STONE TEMPLE PILOTS Announce Full-Length Album Due In March, And Premiere New Song “Roll Me Under”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

STONE TEMPLE PILOTS have released “Roll Me Under”, the second single from their new, self-titled album, due out March 18. Like “Meadow”, which arrived in November, the new track features the vocals of one-time “The X Factor” contestant Jeff Gutt, who made his live debut as STONE TEMPLE PILOTS‘ new vocalist during a SiriusXM special event at the Troubadour nightclub in Los Angeles.

The anticipation has been high since STONE TEMPLE PILOTS revealed Jeff Gutt as their new vocalist late last year, and while “Meadow” has been steadily climbing the charts, fans are no doubt anxious for the first full length album and tour news for the rejuvenated lineup. The band has come forth with those details, revealing their their upcoming album will be self-titled and that it’s on schedule for a March 16 street date.

Despite being one of the best-selling bands of the 1990s with platinum records and a Grammy to its credit, guitarist Dean DeLeo says: “We are thrilled about what lies ahead. The best way for us to honor our past is to keep making new music.”

Roll Me Under’ was one of the first songs I wrote for the album, and one of the first Jeff sang on too,” said STONE TEMPLE PILOTS bassist Robert DeLeo. “Those riffs have been kicking around in my head for years, and it felt like the right time to record and perform it.” The track, along with “Meadow,” are instant grat picks for those who pre-order the band’s self-titled disc via the band’s website. There are also pre-order options via other platforms available here. Fans can also look for a vinyl version of the album arriving on May 25.

“Stone Temple Pilots” Album Artwork

When asked what to expect on the upcoming tour, Robert says: “With so much time and experience gone by in life, we feel compelled to dig back into a 30-year catalog and really try to reflect and choose what songs haven’t been performed live. We want to give people who have come to see us in the past a chance to hear something they haven’t heard before at previous STP shows. We want to celebrate this time in our lives with our performances.”

“Stone Temple Pilots” track listing:

01. Middle Of Nowhere
02. Guilty
03. Meadow
04. Just A Little Lie
05. Six Eight
06. Thought She’d Be Mine
07. Roll Me Under
08. Never Enough
09. The Art Of Letting Go
10. Finest Hour
11. Good Shoes
12. Reds & Blues

Gutt, who was a runner-up in the reality TV music competition show’s third season, originally auditioned for STP in September 2016 and became an official member of the band in May 2017. He spent most of last year secretly writing and recording new material with bandmembers Dean DeLeo, Robert DeLeo and Eric Kretz.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!