SLASH FT. MYLES KENNEDY & THE CONSPIRATORS Unveil Artwork for New Album, ‘Living the Dream,’ North American Tour

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

SLASH FEATURING MYLES KENNEDY AND THE CONSPIRATORS will release their new album titled “Living The Dream” on September 21 via Slash‘s own label Snakepit Records, in partnership with Roadrunner Records. The group unleashed “Driving Rain” — the first single off “Living The Dream” — today. Listen to “Driving Rain” and watch the album trailer below.

Slash describes the creation of “Driving Rain”: “This is a riff I specifically remember playing with the guys for the first time at a venue in New Hampshire on the ‘World On Fire’ tour. It’s a cool guitar part we ran though, and from that point forward the rest of the song started to come together in my mind while on the road. We put it all together this year and Myles came up with a great melody for it.” Myles Kennedy adds: “The riff is very reminiscent of vintage AEROSMITH. It’s got a certain funk to it that’s compelling. Lyrically, it’s a story about somebody who works on the road — it could be a musician, and it could be a traveling salesman. What makes it interesting is this guy has an addict girlfriend or spouse who continues to relapse, and she ends up getting him to come home. She’s miserable and falls back into bad old habits, and that compels him to head back to her to save the day.”

“Living The Dream” is Slash‘s fourth solo album, and third with Slash and his bandmates Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums), Todd Kerns (bass and vocals) and Frank Sidoris (guitar and vocals). Today, Wednesday, July 25, the band has launched a physical pre-order for “Living The Dream” including: a limited-edition deluxe premium 2LP yellow vinyl within a premium “Living The Dream” vinyl-size 20 page hardback book, an exclusive one-sided seven-inch single of “Driving Rain” featuring an etching on the B-side with a special set of Slash guitar picks, standard digital and physical CD album, poster as well as a limited-edition t-shirt and hoodie are available.

The band has also unveiled the album cover art and tracklisting for “Living The Dream”. The artwork was created by renowned visual artist Ron English.

” Living the Dream” Album Artwork

“Living The Dream” track listing:

  1. The Call Of The Wild
  2. Serve You Right
  3. My Antidote
  4. Mind Your Manners
  5. Lost Inside The Girl
  6. Read Between The Lines
  7. Slow Grind
  8. The One You Loved Is Gone
  9. Driving Rain
  10. Sugar Cane
  11. The Great Pretender
  12. Boulevard Of Broken Hearts

The group’s North American headlining tour begins September 13 in Los Angeles visiting 20 major cities including New York, Denver, Philadelphia, Boston, Washington, DC (Silver Spring, MD), Chicago (New Buffalo, MI), Dallas (Thackerville, OK), Austin, Houston, and more before ending October 14 in Sacramento (all dates below). Tickets for the fall tour are available here.

Thu-Sep-13-18 Los Angeles, CA @ Whisky A Go Go
Sat-Sep-15-18 Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
Sun-Sep-16-18 Del Mar, CA @ KAABOO Music Festival
Tue-Sep-18-18 Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot
Wed-Sep-19-18 Denver, CO @ Fillmore Auditorium
Fri-Sep-21-18 Tulsa, OK @ Paradise Cove Margaritaville
Sat-Sep-22-18 Thackerville, OK (Dallas) @ WinStar World Casino
Mon-Sep-24-18 Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater
Wed-Sep-26-18 Houston, TX @ House of Blues
Fri-Sep-28-18 Louisville, KY @ Louder Than Life Festival
Sat-Sep-29-18 New Buffalo, MI @ Four Winds Casino Resort
Mon-Oct-01-18 Montclair, NJ @ Wellmont Theater
Tue-Oct-02-18 Silver Spring, MD @ The Fillmore Silver Spring
Thu-Oct-04-18 Rama, ON @ Casino Rama
Fri-Oct-05-18 New York, NY @ Pier 17 @ South Street Seaport
Tue-Oct-09-18 Huntington, NY @ The Paramount
Wed-Oct-10-18 Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory
Thu-Oct-11-18 Boston, MA @ House of Blues
Sun-Oct-14-18 Sacramento, CA @ Aftershock Festival


Comments are closed.