ROBIN MCAULEY Announces New Solo Album “Alive”, Watch Music Video for Album’s Title Track

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Frontiers Music Srl has announced the upcoming release of legendary rock vocalist Robin McAuley‘s new solo album, “Alive” on February 17, 2023. A brand new single and music video, the title track, has been released today, and can be watched below.

Pre-order/save the upcoming album HERE.

This new album sees McAuley‘s voice continuing to defy time and sounding as inspired and powerful as ever. The music itself is more hard rockin’ than his previous effort, “Standing On The Edge”, but, of course, the music is still wonderfully melodic, infectious, and fist-in-the-air uplifting.

McAuley‘s previous solo album, “Standing On The Edge”, showcased the desire of the respected Irish rock singer to make a strong musical statement in a period that was more creative than ever for him. After reemerging on the recording side of the music industry with guest spots on Michael Schenker Fest albums and fronting the hard rock super-group Black Swan, McAuley was (and still is) feeling invigorated and ready to explore even more creative output to let the world see that his voice was (and, again, still is) as powerful as ever.

After returning with the powerful aforementioned musical statements from Michael Schenker Fest, Black Swan, and his last solo album, McAuley and his Black Swan cohorts, guitarist Reb Beach, bassist Jeff Pilson, and drummer Matt Star, returned in early 2022 with a second album, “Generation Mind”. That album delivered, and arguably surpassed, the promise of the band’s debut and once again saw Robin‘s powerful vocals being showcased in a fantastic hard rock setting.

After coming off the creative spark of writing songs with Beach and Pilson for Black Swan‘s second effort, work for “Alive” began in 2022 and once again, Robin‘s inspired vocal performance on this album is a revelation. You’ll realize that “Alive” could not be more aptly titled once you hear this glorious rock n’ roll album.

Robin‘s backing band is the same as appeared with him on the previous effort, including guitarist Andrea Seveso, who once again absolutely stuns with his talents, bassist/keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio (who also produces once again), and drummer Nicholas Papapicco.

“Alive” Album Artwork

“Alive” tracklisting:

1. Alive
2. Dead As A Bone
3. Bless Me Father
4. Feel Like Hell
5. Can’t Go On
6. The Endless Mile
7. Fading Away
8. My Only Son
9. When The Time Has Come
10. Stronger Than Before
11. Who I Am


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!