Progressive Metal Pioneers FATES WARNING Announce Live Album Entitled “Live Over Europe”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Widely lauded as one of the forefathers of the progressive metal genre, FATES WARNING have been enjoying a well deserved resurgence in the last few years, with album releases acclaimed by fans and critics alike. Today, the band has announced the upcoming release of their new live album “Live Over Europe” on June 29th, 2018 via InsideOutMusic. The band’s live line-up remains the same:  Bobby Jarzombek (Drums),  Joey Vera (Bass and Vocals), Ray Alder (Vocals), Jim Matheos (Guitars) and Mike Abdow (Guitars and Vocals).

Gathered during the group’s most recent European headlining run for FATES WARNING’s much acclaimed latest studio album “Theories Of Flight” in January 2018, “Live Over Europe” includes recordings from 8 different cities (Aschaffenburg / Germany, Belgrade / Serbia, Thessaloniki and Athens / Greece, Rome and Milan / Italy, Budapest / Hungary as well as Ljubljana / Slovenia) and a total of 23 songs in over 138 minutes of playing time, spanning 30 years of the group’s seminal career. “Live Over Europe” was mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Kreator, Symphony X) and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden and will be available as limited 2CD Mediabook, Gatefold 3LP + Bonus-2CD or as Digital Album.

“Live Over Europe” Artwork

The complete track-listing for the release can be seen below:

FATES WARNING – “Live Over Europe

CD 1:

1. From the Rooftops
2. Life in Still Water
3. One
4. Pale Fire
5. Seven Stars
6. SOS
7. Pieces of Me
8. Firefly
9. The Light and Shade of Things
10. Wish
11. Another Perfect Day
12. Silent Cries
13. And Yet it Moves

CD 2:

1. Still Remains
2. Nothing Left to Say
3. Acquiescence
4. The Eleventh Hour
5. Point of View
6. Falling
7. A Pleasant Shade of Gray, Pt. IX
8. Through Different Eyes
9. Monument
10. Eye to Eye

FATES WARNING vocalist Ray Alder checked in with the following comment about “Live In Europe“: “We would like to thank each and every one of our fans that helped us make “Live Over Europe”. We had a great time making this album and we hope that you enjoyed the shows as much as we did playing them!”


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!