POWERWOLF Unveil Album Artwork, Title & Track Listing Of New Album “The Sacrament Of Sin”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

German metallers POWERWOLF will release their seventh album, “The Sacrament Of Sin”, later in the year via Napalm Records. The follow-up to 2015’s “Blessed & Possessed” was recorded at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden with producer Jens Bogren, who has previously worked with KREATOR, DRAGONFORCE, SEPULTURA and PARADISE LOST, among others.

Guitarrist Matthew Greywolf explains about the upcoming release: “We’re proud to finally unveil the album title along with the amazing cover artwork of The Sacrament Of Sin. While we are in the final stage of mixing the album at Fascination Street Studios we can’t wait to unleash this monster and celebrate this new chapter together with all of you – expect nothing less but a mass more intense than ever, bringing some new elements to the liturgy while being as wild and wolfish as it could! The Sacrament Of Sin is full of purest lifeblood and heaviest passion, overwhelming the listener  both with sophisticated songwriting and sheer aggression…”

“The Sacrament of Sin” Album Artwork

“The Sacrament Of Sin” track listing is as follows:

01. Fire & Forgive
02. Demons Are A Girl‘s Best Friend
03. Killers With The Cross
04. Incense And Iron
05. Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone
06. Stossgebet
07. Nightside Of Siberia
08. The Sacrament Of Sin
09. Venom Of Venus
10. Nighttime Rebel
11. Fist By Fist (Sacralize Or Strike)
12. Midnight Madonna (bonus track; only available at EMP and Napalm Records mailorder)

POWERWOLF will embark on the European “Wolfsnächte Tour 2018” in the fall. Swedish melodic metal sensation AMARANTHE and Germany’s heavy/glam high flyers KISSIN‘ DYNAMITE will be joining in as special guests.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!