PERFECT BEINGS Featuring Former CYNIC/DEATH Drummer SEAN REINERT Releases ‘Vibrational – Mysteries, Not Answers’ Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

“Vibrational – Mysteries, Not Answers”, the new video from the Los Angeles progressive rock group PERFECT BEINGS, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band’s new album, “Vier”, which will be released on January 19 via InsideOut Music. The band’s current lineup includes Ryan Hurtgen (vocals, piano), Johannes Luley (guitar, bass, production) and Jesse Nason (keyboards) alongside new drummer Sean Reinert (ex-CYNIC, DEATH). The band is scheduled to play at the Rite Of Strings (RoSfest) Festival this year.

This is a song of hope from the darkest, emptiest place,” says Hurtgen. Nason adds: “The video is a portrait of a character who follows his imagination to wherever it may lead.Hurtgen originally met Luley as a client in Luley‘s Los Angeles-based recording studio My Sonic Temple. Luley, who was instantly impressed with his personality, song-crafting skills, and voice, asked Hurtgen to join him on a new project. This new group was going to continue the path Luley‘s former band MOTH VELLUM had set out on. The two became fast friends and soon put together a full band which would also include founding member Jesse Nason on keyboards. After releasing “Perfect Beings” (2014) and “II” (2015) to critical acclaim, a few personnel changes occurred that left the band without a rhythm section. The guys decided they wouldn’t be deterred, even by such a major setback. Instead, they hired Minneapolis transplant Ben Levin to play the drums on their next album, with Luley taking over the bass spot in addition to playing guitars. The result is the exhilarating double album, “Vier”. As the group got closer to completing the record, they approached InsideOut, whose label chief Thomas Waber had shown interest a couple of years earlier. The parties agreed to join forces and release the record in early 2018. Levin dropped out and progressive rock drumming phenom Sean Reinert joined the band to add even more life force to an already powerful and highly skilled group.

“Vier” track listing:

Guedra – 18:23

01. A New Pyramid
02. The Blue Lake Of Understanding
03. Patience
04. Enter The Center

The Golden Arc – 16:47

05. The Persimmon Tree
06. Turn The World Off
07. America
08. For A Pound Of Flesh

Vibrational – 18:17

09. The System And Beyond
10. Mysteries, Not Answers
11. Altars Of The Gods
12. Everywhere At Once
13. Insomnia

Anunnaki – 18:42

14. Lord Wind
15. Patterns Of Light
16. A Compromise
17. Hissing The Wave Of The Dragon
18. Everything’s Falling Apart


Ryan Hurtgen / vocals, piano
Johannes Luley / guitars, bass
Jesse Nason / keyboards
Sean Reinert / drums, percussion


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!