OZZY OSBOURNE’s Iconic Album “No More Tears” 30th Anniversary Out Today; Special 10” Black Vinyl Single Of “Hellraiser” Set For December 3 Release

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Earlier this week, it was announced that a never-before-released interpretation of “Hellraiser”, with a mash-up of vocals by Ozzy Oosbourne and the song’s co-writer, longtime friend and colleague Lemmy Kilmister of Motorhead was added to the digital 30th anniversary release of Ozzy’s classic album “No More Tears” out today (September 17) via Sony. Now comes news that this new updated version of Hellraiser will be issued as a stand-alone release on Ozzy’s birthday, December 3. The special 10-inch black vinyl single features three versions of the song, which was co-written by Ozzy, his friend and colleague Lemmy Kilmister of Motorhead and Ozzy’s longtime guitarist Zakk Wylde. In addition to the new Hellraiser mash-up, which was remixed by Rob Kinelski, will include the classic original Ozzy track with Motorhead’s version of the same song as the B-side. It is available for pre-order today.

Hellraiser originally appeared on “No More Tears”; Motorhead then recorded their own version and released it as a single from their 1992 “March ör Die” album. Hellraiser was one of four songs from “No More Tears” co-written by Ozzy with Lemmy; the others are Mama, I’m Coming Home, Desire, and I Don’t Want to Change the World. Listen to the track here.

Two special editions — a 2LP black vinyl version and a special yellow and red 2LP vinyl version with a specially created booklet (exclusively at www.towerrecords.com) — will be released simultaneously. Pre-order the album here.

Upon its release, “No More Tears” yielded four Top 10 singles on the Billboard Rock Tracks chart, “Mama, I’m Coming Home” (#2), “Road To Nowhere” (#3), “Time After Time” (#6) and the title track (#10). In addition, the album’s “I Don’t Want to Change The World” earned Ozzy his first Grammy for a live version of the track that was featured on his 1993 “Live And Loud” album. The Grammy-winning track was one of the album’s four songs co-written with Ozzy‘s longtime friend and colleague Lemmy Kilmister; the others include “Mama, I’m Coming Home”“Desire” and “Hellraiser”. The album has remained an Ozzy classic, earning a spot (#22) on Loudwire‘s “Top 90 Hard Rock + Metal Albums of the ’90s” with Ultimate Classic Rock including “No More Tears” on their list “Top 100 ’90s Rock Albums.”

The 10-inch black vinyl single of Hellraiser track list is as follows:

Side A:
Hellraiser mashup (2021 – 30th anniversary edition)
Side B:
Hellraiser – Ozzy Osbourne (1991)
Hellraiser – Motorhead (1992)


Comments are closed.