OVERKILL Release “Thanx For Nothin'” Official Live Video From Upcoming “Live In Overhausen” Multi-Format Release

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Legendary New Jersey thrashers OVERKILL announced a while back the release of their live album “Live In Overhausen” on May 18 via Nuclear Blast. Celebrating the band’s history, “Live In Overhausen” captured not one but two album anniversaries. Fans assembled on April 16, 2016 at Turbinenhalle 2 in Oberhausen, Germany for the 25th anniversary of “Horrorscope” and 30th anniversary of where it all began, “Feel The Fire”. Yesterday, the band has unveiled the second video from the historic show. Check out the “Thanx For Nothin'” performance clip below.

OVERKILL utilized a stand-in drummer — the band’s sound-man Eddy Garcia, who is also a member of the El Paso, Texas act PISSING RAZORS — for the Oberhausen show because the group’s then-drummer, Ron Lipnicki, was forced to stay home due to undisclosed family issues. OVERKILL last year announced the addition of drummer Jason Bittner (SHADOWS FALL, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM) to the group’s ranks. Singer Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth comments: “From the stage to your eyes and ears! ‘Live in Overhausen’, celebrating ‘Feel The Fire’ and ‘Horrorscope’ in one filmed/recorded concert in Germany, from 2016. A rare two-hour look at what has transpired over three decades in one of the world’s hotbeds of metal. Hang on to your hats, kids, it’s going to be a ‘thrashy-ride’!”

“Live In Overhausen” will be available in different formats:

* 2 CD + Blu-ray Digipak
* 2 CD + DVD Digipak
* LP (Limited edition Splatter, Green, Black)
* Feel The Fire (Live in Overhausen)
* Horrorscope (Live in Overhausen)
* Mail-Order Edition

“Live In Overhausen” track listing:

01. Coma
02. Infectious
03. Blood Money
04. Thanx For Nothin’
05. Bare Bones
06. Horrorscope
07. New Machine
08. Frankenstein
09. Live Young Die Free
10. Nice Day – for a Funeral
11. Soulitude
12. Raise The Dead
13. Rotten To The Core
14. There’s No Tomorrow
15. Second Son
16. Hammerhead
17. Feel The Fire
18. Blood And Iron
19. Kill at Command
20. Overkill
21. f**k You

OVERKILL‘s latest album, “The Grinding Wheel”, was released in February 2017 via Nuclear Blast. The disc was produced by OVERKILL and mixed by Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, EXODUS, ACCEPT). The artwork was created again by Travis Smith (NEVERMORE, OPETH, SOILWORK, DEATH).


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!