OSIAH Release New Single “Temporal Punishment”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Northern England’s most ferocious metal band, Osiah, have released their brutal new single ‘Temporal Punishment‘. Premiered via Knotfest, you can watch the video for ‘Temporal Punishment‘ below.

The single is taken from the band’s forthcoming LP, “Loss,” which will be released 7th May via Unique Leader and can be pre-ordered here

Osiah comment on ‘Temporal Punishment‘: “‘Temporal Punishment’ is a great introduction to Osiah if you’ve never heard of us before, it utilises all the elements of this genre that we love and have adhered to over the years through sheer enjoyment. If you enjoyed our single ‘The Eye of the Swarm’ but wondered if Osiah is still going to maintain their unique style of speed and groove, we promise you that this single will certainly cater towards those death metal tastes, whilst simultaneously showcasing the diversity of the record that’s to come.

Hailing from the extreme music melting pot that is the North East of England, Osiah have made a name for themselves transcending the deathcore label with their trademark hideous, grisly, torturous barrage of filth.

Recognising that 2021 has not yet been punishing enough, the band have returned with their sickeningly heavy new record, “Loss.”

Crushingly intense breakdowns and acerbic deathly chops are classic Osiah, with jarringly downtuned guitars, surprising tempo changes and unearthly vocals all bringing to the fore one of the UK’s heaviest sounds on record. It is this commendably mature approach that elevate Osiah to the realm of heavyweight, alongside genre-pushing greats Fit For An Autopsy and Enterprise Earth. Special guest features from Jason Evans (Ingested vocalist) and Ben Duerr (Shadow of Intent vocalist) only serve to highlight the band’s status further.

Having toured with Cattle Decapitation, The Faceless, and Distant, and cutting their teeth on the underground circuit, Osiah will only continue to make a name themselves – fully matched with their home on Unique Leader Records, the world’s heaviest label.

Osiah are:

  • Ricky Lee Roper / Vocals
  • Andy Mallaby / Guitar
  • Chris Keepin / Guitar
  • Carl Dunn / Bass
  • Noah Plant / Drums


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!