MOONSPELL to Release XXV Anniversary Re-Issue of Landmark “Irreligious” Album

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

‘…“Irreligious” is one of those albums that tell a story from beginning to end. It is THE album for me, that combined two of my favorite genres, metal and goth rock, into something groundbreaking and immortal. “Irreligious” is MOONSPELL‘s “Master of Puppets”. To me, they are one of the bravest and most important bands in the world…’Mille Petrozza, Kreator

Portugal’s undisputed kings of gothic and dark metal, MOONSPELL, have revealed some brand new details about the upcoming reissue of their pathbreaking, 1996- album “Irreligious”.

MOONSPELL‘s second album, containing timeless classics such as “Opium,” “Raven Claws,” “Herr Spiegelmann,” “Mephisto” or the ultimate MOONSPELL anthem, “Full Moon Madness,” has not only helped the band to redefine their manifold style, but it will take you back to the late Nineties, when gothic was more dark and beautiful than in any other year or age. “Irreligious”stands out as the archetype of Gothic Metal, at one time modern and classic, and an album that influenced dark music generations since decades.

‘…“Irreligious” is the the crossroad where Metal meets Gothic and lead the way to a different style and fusion between the darkened elegance of Goth and the powerful depths of Heavy Metal…’ Front-man Fernando Ribeiro states.

To celebrate 25 years of “Irreligious” in style, MOONSPELL’s own label imprint, Alma Mater Records, by the courtesy of Century Media, will re-release the band’s groundbreaking record on October 29, 2021. This must- have reissue will be coming out as an ambitious Deluxe Box (a true treasure chest limited to 250 hand numbered, certified copies, only available via the band’s official store), LP Gatefold and a Tape as a token of the great year of 1996 when Irreligious took the world under its very own gothic spell. The reissue formats are available for pre-order and the details are as follows:

  • Deluxe Box Set
  • LP12” (Beer) – Standard Edition
  • Cassette (Orange)
  • Full Moon Madness LP10”, with 2 songs: Full Moon Madness (Original Version) + Full Moon Madness (Live at Porto, 2020)

Tracklist Irreligious BOX LP | LP | Cassette:

1. Perverse…Almost Religious
2. Opium
3. Awake
4. For A Taste Of Eternity
5. Ruin & Misery
6. A Poisoned Gift
7. Subversion
8. Raven Claws
9. Mephisto
10. Herr Spiegelmann
11. Full Moon Madness

Tracklist Full Moon Madness LP12″:

1. Full Moon Madness (Original Version)
2. Full Moon Madness (Live at Porto, 2021)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!