LACUNA COIL To Release “Comalies XX” Album Featuring ‘Deconstructed’ And ‘Transported’ Versions Of Original Songs

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Back in 2002, Italian heavy rockers LACUNA COIL released an album which is now undeniably an anthem-laden millennial classic that established them as a band with the stamina to go the distance. Now, 20 years later, the current lineup of LACUNA COIL decided to revisit the songs, but not to just re-record them as they were but deconstruct and transport them into 2022.

“This is not a reboot or a spin-off or anything like that,” says LACUNA COIL vocalist Cristina Scabbia. “We just wanted to give these songs a 2022 dress and see how this guy or girl who was born 20 years ago would still look f**king slick in 2022.”

Due on October 14, “Comalies XX” features the following track listing:

CD 1:

 1. Swamped XX
 2. Heaven’s A Lie XX
 3. Daylight Dancer XX
 4. Humane XX
 5. Self Deception XX
 6. Aeon XX
 7. Tight Rope XX
 8. The Ghost Woman And The Hunter XX
 9. Unspoken XX
10. Entwined XX
11. The Prophet Said XX
12. Angel’s Punishment XX
13. Comalies XX

CD 2:

 1. Swamped
 2. Heaven’s A Lie
 3. Daylight Dancer
 4. Humane
 5. Self Deception
 6. Aeon
 7. Tight Rope
 8. The Ghost Woman And The Hunter
 9. Unspoken
10. Entwined
11. The Prophet Said
12. Angel’s Punishment
13. Comalies

LACUNA COIL‘s third album, “Comalies” was released on October 29, 2002 through Century Media Records. The LP, which featured the band’s breakthrough single “Heaven’s A Lie”, has reportedly gone on to sell over 300,000 copies in the United States alone. The “Comalies” song “Swamped” is available as a downloadable track for the music video game series “Rock Band” and also appeared in the 2004 video game “Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines”.

LACUNA COIL played its first show in front of an audience in more than two years on April 7 as the support act for APOCALYPTICA at the Masquerade in Atlanta, Georgia. Prior to the Atlanta concert, the last time LACUNA COIL played together was at the group’s special September 2020 live-stream event where the band-members performed their latest album, “Black Anima”, in its entirety with no audience in attendance at the Alcatraz Club in Milan, Italy. That show was released as a live album, “Live From The Apocalypse”, via Century Media.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!