KVELERTAK Shares Lyric Video For Album’s Title Track ‘Endling’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Punked-up, black metal-adjacent, classic rock-worshipping Norwegian group Kvelertak will release their new album, “Endling”, on September 8 via Rise Records/Petroleum Records. The band has now shared the lyric video for the title track “Endling.”

Kvelertak comments: “Starting with a guitar hook that could have been picked up at a First Avenue show during a U.S. tour and culminating in a Queen-like crescendo of harmonic guitar leads, ‘Endling’ serves as a requiem for destroyed nature and broken human destinies from our own time,” the band says, giving a real bird’s eye view into the song! “Trusting silver-tongued modernity only ends in a trunk full of fury and unspent wealth drugged in a rut behind you on your certain journey across the river Gjöll.”

Pre-order “Endling” HERE.

Thematically, “Endling” continues on the path of 2020’s critically acclaimed “Splid” — which received press accolades from Stereogum, MetalSucks, Kerrang!, Revolver, Invisible Oranges, Blabbermouth, Guitar World, and more — by delving further into local lore and legend, though guitarist Vidar Landa summed it up best. “On ‘Endling’, we tell the stories of the extinct and dying men and women of Norway. Old and new myths, culture, and rituals come to life — the folklore that doesn’t fit a TV series concept. Vikings and trolls are for television. This is the real deal.”

“As the sun fell, at the time when oxen are unyoked, following the trail cut by the footsteps of Rasmus Vardal, the marauders of rock came riding again, screaming Kielland is dead, long live Kielland!,” exclaims the band.

“Endling” Artwork

“Endling” track listing:

 1. Krøterveg Te Helvete
 2. Fedrekult
 3. Likvoke
 4. Motsols
 5. Døgeniktens Kvad
 6. Endling
 7. Skoggangr
 8. Paranoia 297
 9. Svart September
10. Morild


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!