JOEL HOEKSTRA’S 13 Announces New Album “Crash of Life”, Watch Music Video for First Single “Far Too Deep”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Revolution Saints) has announced the upcoming third release from his solo project JOEL HOEKSTRA’S 13, “Crash Of Life” on June 16th. The album introduces a new talent into the fold as Girish Pradhan (Girish And The Chronicles, The End Machine) takes on lead vocal duties on the album. 

The first single from the album, “Far Too Deep”, is out today. Watch the music video below, and pre-order or pre-save “Crash Of Life” AT THIS LOCATION.

New York City based guitarist Joel Hoekstra currently plays for Whitesnake and Trans Siberian Orchestra. He is also a member of Revolution Saints with Deen Castronovo (Journey) and Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, The End Machine, ex-Dokken) and Iconic with Michael Sweet (Stryper), Nathan James (Inglorious), Marco Mendoza (ex-Journey, The Dead Daisies), and Tommy Aldridge (Whitesnake, ex-Ozzy Osbourne).

Additionally, Joel is also well-known for his work with Cher, Night Ranger, the Broadway show Rock of Ages, his fill in work with Foreigner, annual sets on the Monsters of Rock Cruise, recording projects like VHF and his acoustic shows with Brandon Gibbs. He is also a frequent columnist for Guitar World Magazine.

In recent years, Joel released the critically acclaimed albums “Dying to Live” and “Running Games” from his side project JOEL HOEKSTRA’S 13. He has also released three instrumental solo albums.

“Crash of Life” Album Artwork

“Crash Of Life” Track List:

1. Everybody Knows Everything
2. Crash Of Life
3. Damaged Goods
4. Torn Into Lies
5. Far Too Deep
6. Not Tonight
7. Over You
8. I Would Cry For Love
9. Don’t Have Words
10. Find A Way
11. You’re Right For Me
12. Through The Night


  • Joel Hoekstra / Guitars
  • Girish Pradhan / Lead Vocals
  • Vinny Appice / Drums
  • Tony Franklin / Bass
  • Derek Sherinian / Keyboards
  • Jeff Scott Soto / Backing Vocals

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!