IRON MAIDEN Plays First Show Of “The Future Past Tour 2023, Set-list and Videos Revealed

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

British heavy metal legends IRON MAIDEN kicked off their “The Future Past Tour” on Sunday, (May 28) in Ljubljana, Slovenia. “The Future Past Tour” features previously unperformed songs from the band’s most recent studio album, “Senjutsu”, along with a focus on 1986’s “Somewhere In Time” LP, plus other classic cuts.

“The Future Past Tour” 2023 set-list

IRON MAIDEN‘s 15-song set at the 12,000-capacity Arena Stožice included the live debuts of “Days Of Future Past”, “The Time Machine”, “Death Of The Celts” and “Hell On Earth” from “Senjutsu”, along with “Alexander The Great” from “Somewhere In Time”.

The set-list was as follows:

 1. Caught Somewhere In Time (first live performance since 1987)
 2. Stranger In A Strange Land (first live performance since 1999)
 3. The Writing On The Wall
 4. Days Of Future Past (live debut)
 5. The Time Machine (live debut)
 6. The Prisoner (first live performance since 2014)
 7. Death Of The Celts (live debut)
 8. Can I Play With Madness (first live performance since 2014)
 9. Heaven Can Wait (first live performance since 2008)
10. Alexander The Great (live debut)
11. Fear Of The Dark
12. Iron Maiden


13. Hell On Earth (live debut)
14. The Trooper
15. Wasted Years

You can also watch some fan-filmed videos, below:


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!