IN FLAMES Drops Official Music Video for “Foregone Pt. 2″🔥

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

A few weeks ago, the New Wave of Swedish Death Metal architects IN FLAMES announced their 14th studio album “Foregone”, which will be out on February 10, 2023 via Nuclear Blast. The LP will feature the two songs IN FLAMES released earlier this year, “State Of Slow Decay” and “The Great Deceiver”. Pre-order it HERE.

Recently the band shared the visualizer video for “Foregone Pt. 1”. Today they pick up the thread with the official music video for “Foregone Pt. 2”.

Front-man Anders Fridén states, “While revisiting songs in our catalog like ‘Moonshield’ and ‘Gyroscope,’ I felt we hadn’t done that style for awhile. We wanted honor those types of songs which incorporates the Swedish folk vibe, but bring it to the current era of IN FLAMES. Musically and lyrically it is a continuation of ‘Foregone.'”

He continues: “Going into the ‘Foregone’ sessions, we wanted to make a record that was heavily guitar-driven, and that had a strong foundation between the bass and drums. We still approached our songwriting the same way, as we always have, as a juxtaposition between melody and aggression. That’s the DNA of our music. From the lyrical end of things, there was no shortage of inspiration to draw from, especially the concept of time. Humanity as a whole was forced to slow down and take breather. In that break, many of us spent time evaluating and reprioritizing. Time is a constant, but what do we do with it and how we perceive it varies. Especially now looking at where the world seems to be headed faster than ever before.”

Fridén concludes: “It’s crazy that after everything we are still here and on our fourteenth album. I feel that we’ve found a great balance between the past, the present and the future with ‘Foregone’. This is a new era of IN FLAMES!”

“I thought that everything we’ve been through these past few years would be a reminder that life is precious, and that time is not on our side,” offers Fridén. “Unfortunately, I feel that we’ve woken up in a world that’s more hostile and bleak than ever before. The clock is ticking and the countdown has begun…”

“Foregone” Album Artwork – Design by Blake Armstrong

“Foregone” track listing:

 1. The Beginning Of All Things That Will End
 2. State Of Slow Decay
 3. Meet Your Maker
 4. Bleeding Out
 5. Foregone Pt. 1
 6. Foregone Pt. 2
 7. Pure Light Of Mind
 8. The Great Deceiver
 9. In The Dark
10. A Dialogue In B Flat Minor
11. Cynosure
12. End The Transmission

In August 2020, IN FLAMES released a special 20th-anniversary edition of its seminal, critically acclaimed album “Clayman”. “Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition” came entirely remastered by Ted Jensen (PANTERA, DEFTONES, GOJIRA) and featured all-new artwork in a 16-page booklet, a brand-new instrumental medley plus four re-recorded versions of fan favorites such as “Only For The Weak” and “Pinball Map”.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!