HAMMERFALL’s Shares “Keep The Flame Burning” Live Video, off Upcoming Live DVD/Blu Ray “Live! Against The World”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

HAMMERFALL have just released a second video, “Keep The Flame Burning”, which perfectly captures the highly energetic spirit of the band’s new live album and Blu Ray, “Live! Against the World”. Celebrating the 20th anniversary of their chart-storming album “Renegade” (2000), the song, which rarely appears on their set-lists, shines in a bright new light and pushes live productions to the next level. Watch it now below.

With an absolutely impressive, grand live production, huge arenas and overwhelming pyro shows, HAMMERFALL took over the world in 2019/2020 with their World Dominion tour. Now, they make their splendor available to every Templar around the globe. Recorded on February 15th at the MHP Arena in Ludwigsburg, Germany, “Live! Against the World” contains songs fresh off their latest album Dominion, mixed with a ton of band classics and a hand-picked selection of songs that rarely appear on HAMMERFALL’s set-lists to fulfill the needs of both new and old fans. 

The band around singer Joacim Cans and guitarist Oscar Dronjak did not only celebrate the great charting success of Dominion, but also the 20th Birthday of their legendary “Renegade” album with a phenomenal medley during the nearly two-hour long concert. The show had everyone on their feet and banging their heads within no time and marks one of the many unforgettable evenings of pure Swedish Heavy Metal in the legendary HAMMERFALL manner.

Singer Joacim Cans says: “We Are HAMMERFALL and this is what we do! I am so damn proud that we are able to present a full blown, up-to-date, live show in these extremely difficult times. A time when real live shows in front of a ”real” live audience have ceased to exist. The show at MHP Arena Ludwigsburg was nothing but epic and really captured the strength and power of the band as a live act and shows the joy we are experiencing together on stage every night, no matter where we play. This is the biggest stage production we ever had and now you can experience this at home anywhere, at any time. HAMMERFALL is and always will be a live band and together with the greatest fans in the world we are an unstoppable force!”

“Live! Against The World” Album Artwork

Guitarist Oscar Dronjak adds:“The live act that HAMMERFALL is right now blows everything we have done previously out of the water, and I am super happy that we got to document it in this way on the biggest tour we have ever done. The setlist speaks for itself, every album is represented with at least one song; there’s stuff we have never performed live before, songs we haven’t played in a long time and of course all the classics. It’s a great testament to where we stand today, and an added bonus is that we finally got to record something major in Germany, in front of the fans who have been with us literally since day one.”

HAMMERFALL‘s bombastic new live opus “Live! Against The World” starts off with the smashing song and first single “Never Forgive, Never Forget” fresh from the latest studio album “Dominion”. The Swedish heavy metal institution presents itself in top shape and starts the show in Ludwigsburg, Germany with a big bang – they take the screaming templars by storm. This absolutely impressively produced live version of one of their biggest new hits marked one of the highlights of the legendary show at the MHP Arena.

Adding in classics like “Any Means Necessary”“Last Man Standing” and “Let The Hammer Fall” that show off HAMMERFALL’s legendary prowess on both vocals and instruments, the performance continues on to be both surprising and astounding. Special guest Noora Louhimo (Battle Beast) made it possible for HAMMERFALL to display their emotional side with their power ballad “Second To One” live on stage. The show ends with the one song that belongs in every HAMMERFALL experience: the beautiful and heavy “Hearts On Fire”.

“Live! Against the World” will be available in the following formats:

  • BluRay + 2 CD Digipak
  • 3 LP Gatefold Vinyl Ink Spot Blue / White
  • 3 LP Gatefold Vinyl Orange Transparent
  • 48 pages Earbook, including 2CDs + BluRay
  • Digital Album

Pre-order your copy of “Live! Against the World” at this location.

“Live! Against the World” Track-list:

  1. Never Forgive, Never Forget
  2. One Against the World
  3. Heeding the Call
  4. The Way of the Warrior
  5. Any Means Necessary
  6. Hallowed Be My Name
  7. Blood Bound
  8. Redemption
  9. Hector’s Hymn
  10. Natural High
  11. Second to One
  12. Renegade Medley
  13. Keep the Flame Burning
  14. Dominion
  15. The Dragon Lies Bleeding
  16. Last Man Standing
  17. Let the Hammer Fall
  18. Hammer High
  19. (We Make) Sweden Rock
  20. Hearts on Fire

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!