GIOELI – CASTRONOVO Announce Debut Album, “Set The World On Fire”Available July 13th via Frontiers Music Srl

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Johnny Gioeli and Deen Castronovo have announced the debut album of their new project GIOELI – CASTRONOVO entitled “Set The World On Fire”, on July 13 via Frontiers Music Srl. The official video for the disc’s first single, “Through”, can be seen below. Gioeli and Castronovo first played together on the debut HARDLINE album, “Double Eclipse”, which was released in 1992. 25 years later, the two were reunited in Italy to commence work on “Set The World On Fire”.

“It was so great to work with Johnny again,” says Castronovo. “I’ve always loved his voice and it was a pleasure to be a part of this collaboration. It was like we’d never left each other.” “It was like the first day he tried to hold my hand and kiss me in 1992,” says Gioeli. “Ha Ha!!! KIDDING! Seriously, I never left Deen. Deen never left me, so reuniting was easy. Counting our blessings were plentiful. Singing together was magical.”

Both men have continued on their musical paths since they last saw one another, with Gioeli continuing to lead HARDLINE, while Castronovo spent time with Ozzy Osbourne and had an extended tour of duty with the legendary JOURNEY. Castronovo is currently active with THE DEAD DAISIES and REVOLUTION SAINTS in addition to GIOELI-CASTRONOVO.

Gioeli‘s vocal talents combined with Deen‘s superb drumming abilities (and whom is also a fine vocalist in his own right) has made for a stunning album that is driving a driving hard rock record, while also chock full of uplifting melodies and poignant lyrical messages. You can pre-order CD/LP/MP3 from this location.

“Set The World On Fire” track listing:

01. Set The World On Fire
02. Through
03. Who I Am
04. Fall Like An Angel
05. It’s All About You
06. Need You Now
07. Ride Of Your Life
08. Mother
09. Walk With Me
10. Run For Your Life
11. Remember Me
12. Let Me Out

Produced by: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Studio: Ivorytears Music Works Studios, Somma Lombardo, VA, Italy
Recorded by: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Mixed by: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Mastered by: Alessandro Del Vecchio

Recording lineup:

Johnny Gioeli: vocals
Deen Castronovo: vocals, drums
Alessandro Del Vecchio: keyboards, backing vocals
Mario Percudani: guitar
Nik Mazzucconi: bass


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!