FIFTH ANGEL Debut Music Video For New Single “We Are Immortal”; New Album “When Angels Kill” Out Now

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The mighty FIFTH ANGEL have released today their new, “When Angels Kill,” through Nuclear Blast Records. For FIFTH ANGEL fans, or fans of melodic power metal, this album is simply a “must have.” Weaving the lyrics and subject matter of the last trilogy of FIFTH ANGEL albums into a double concept record similar to the likes of Helloween’s “Keeper of the Seven Keys,” Pink Floyd’s “The Wall,” or Queensryche’s “Operation Mindcrime,”When Angels Kill” is all killer, and absolutely no filler. Each song has been crafted into a standalone work, and the double vinyl, CD, and digital versions are nearly seventy minutes in length.

The atmospheric video for their new single “We Are Immortal”–  directed by Lance Gergar – brilliantly captures the song’s dark yet optimistic tone by illuminating the band solely by sparse yellow backlights that make them shine like a glimmer of hope in the all-devouring darkness.

Drummer and producer Ken Mary states: “We are proud to finally see the release of “When Angels Kill, a concept album over two years in the making. This is our fourth album, and is perhaps the most important album we’ve done to date. “When Angels Kill” weaves together new songs with themes, song titles, and even some lyrical content from the last three albums to make a cohesive and exciting story of tyranny, love, betrayal, and survival. We believe this is the first time this has been attempted, at least that we know about, and if one wants to learn more about what has happened in the story, they can even go back and listen to the older albums that are referenced to get a clearer picture. It’s very easy to visualize the “movie” as you listen to this album. Overall, it’s a deep and dark story, but the subjects that the band has always written about deal with the state of mankind. This is the kind of record you can listen to many times and still pick up something new each time. We hope people will delve into it!”

Order “When Angels Kill,” HERE.

The story of “When Angels Kill” begins in the future, when Phoenix, a young man caught in a world undergoing enormous changes, determines that the cunning, deceptive, and ruthless global leader that is enslaving billions will not subjugate him. Although it seems pointless and even fatal to resist, Phoenix joins a remnant of people that fight on for a better world. Traitorous love, catastrophic events, isolation, and impending doom darken his days, but Phoenix somehow retains his will to survive. The story concludes with a surprise ending.

“When Angels Kill” Artwork

“When Angels Kill” track-listing:

 1.    Descent Into Darkness
 2.    When Angels Kill
 3.    Resist The Tyrant
 4.    On Wings Of Steel
 5.    We Are Immortal
 6.    Empire Of Hate
 7.    Run To The Black
 8.    Seven Angels
 9.    Blinded And Bleeding
10.    Kill The Pain
11.    Five Days To Madness
12.    Ashes To Ashes
13.    The End Of Everything
14.    Light The Skies


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!