FERNANDO PERDOMO Premieres New Live Band In Live-In-Studio Video And Releases “Out To Sea” With Cherry Red Records

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Fernando Perdomo is not only known as the guitarist and bassist of the Dave Kerzner Band, he’s also a multi-instrumentalist, performer and record producer with a larger than life presence, and an even larger list of musical endeavors. He owns and operates Reseda Ranch Studios and has delved into as many styles of music as you are able to name.

Last January he self-released his first ever progressive-rock album entitled Out To Sea. We interviewed Fernando at that time and he spoke about the creative process around the album in great detail. An instrumental record, Out To Sea draws inspiration from the likes of Steve Hackett, Peter Banks, Steve Howe, and Jan Akkerman. Acclaimed artist Paul Whitehead (Genesis, Van der Graaf Generator) painted the cover image.

Fernando has recently inked a record deal with Cherry Red Records and Out to Sea in being re-released today. To celebrate the release Fernando has premiered with Prog a live-in-studio version of “The Architect”, – the album initial cut – filmed at The Shack Studios, in Hialeah, Florida. The video also serves as the official introduction for Fernando‘s stellar live band, a four piece collective including himself on guitars, Vic Kingsley (Guitars), Roger Houdaille (bass) and Derek Cintron (drums). The energetic and fluid-sounding clip was edited by Fernando‘s significant other Cyndi Trissel, who also happens to be a very accomplished filmmaker with a successful career producing and editing promotional TV spots, documentaries and narrative films. The live audio was mixed by Zach Ziskin.

Fernando is personally donating $1 for every copy of the album sold to Macmillan Caring Locally, a charity chosen by Lisa Wetton for donations from Fernando’s release of his Starless cover in honor of John Wetton. The Starless cover is the bonus track on the Cherry Red version of the album.

Reportedly Perdomo is also working on Out to Sea 2, which he expects to release Fall 2018. His live band is scheduled to appear during the sophomore edition of the ProgStock Festival, happening next October in Rahway, New Jersey. In the meantime you can purchase the CD edition of Out to Sea at this location, or pledge for the vinyl edition of the album here.

The track-listing for the Cherry Red edition of Out to Sea is as follows:

  1. The Architect (Tribute to Peter Banks)
  2. Out To Sea
  3. De Boerderij
  4. Roses Spread All Over The World
  5. The Future According To Roye (Tribute To Roye Albrighton)
  6. The Dream
  7. Sonja
  8. Dreaming In Stereo Suite
  9. Starless (Bonus track, A Tribute To John Wetton)

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!