Cinematic Rockers EARTHSIDE Announce Their New Album “Let The Truth Speak”, Share Music Video For Epic Title Track

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Cinematic rockers Earthside have announced the release of their highly anticipated second album,“Let the Truth Speak.” It will be released on November 17 via Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group, worldwide. Alongside the announcement they have revealed the official video for the epic title track, which features TesseracT’s Daniel Tompkins & Gennady Tkachenko-Papizh, and you can watch below.

You can pre-order the album HERE.

“If truth is so important—so hallowed that we hold it as perhaps our most sacred tenet—then why do we go to such great lengths to deny it the moment it makes us uncomfortable, or goes against our narrative?

The explosive title track of the album carries a feeling of culmination—the fully unexpected but fittingly show-stopping point of arrival in the album’s tumultuous pursuit of truth. A full string section—an overarching element of the record’s sound—jostles with violent rhythms, eldritch scales, and the unprecedented pairing of Earthside alum and TesseracT frontman Daniel Tompkins‘ indomitable vocal dexterity and world-music ace Gennady Tkachenko Papizh’s jaw-dropping vocalizations and cinematic wails. These elements all crescendo to an ending climax that is a unanimous favorite moment of the album for the band.

Having worked together once before on a track that would become one of the group’s most popular songs, both Earthside and Daniel Tompkins had a desire to collaborate on a more adventurous piece of material that would push the limits of their creativity.

“Let The Truth Speak” is truly an international affair, featuring vocalists and storytellers from all walks of life and corners of the globe.

Earthside are Jamie van Dyck [Guitars, backing vocals, programming, keyboards], Ben Shanbrom [drums, backing vocals], Frank Sacramone [Keyboards, synthesizers, programming, percussion, guitar] and Ryan Griffin [Bass, backing vocals].

“Let The Truth Speak” Artwork

“Let The Truth Speak” Track List:

1. But What If We’re Wrong (feat. Sandbox Percussion)
2. We Who Lament (feat. Keturah)
3. Tyranny (feat. Pritam Adhikary of Aarlon)
4. Pattern Of Rebirth (feat. AJ Channer of Fire From The Gods)
5. Watching The Earth Sink
6. The Lesser Evil (feat. Larry Braggs & Sam Gendel)
7. Denial’s Aria (feat. Keturah, VikKe & Duo Scorpio)
8. Vespers (feat. Gennady Tkachenko-Papizh & VikKe)
9. Let The Truth Speak (feat. Daniel Tompkins of TesseracTGennady Tkachenko-Papizh)
10. All We Knew And Ever Loved (feat. Baard Kolstad of Leprous)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!