DURBIN Drops Music Video For ‘Hallows’, Off New Album “Screaming Steel”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Vocalist James Durbin is back for a multi-album deal under the moniker Durbin. The Santa Cruz, California native is set to unleash his latest heavy metal opus, “Screaming Steel,” on February 16th, 2024, and today, Durbin have shared the second song from the album ‘Hallows’. Check out the music video below.

“‘Hallows’ is an ode to my love of the Harry Potter series. It is kind of a ‘montage’ song, in that I could see it playing over scenes from all eight films. Like a poetic short form retelling of the story in my own words, ‘Hallows’ is my own contribution to the Wizarding World fandom and to everyone who’s still waiting for their owl from Hogwarts. Slytherin rules!” Durbin shares.

Durbin‘s signature vocal prowess and commanding stage presence have earned him praise from rock and metal legends such as Steven TylerSammy Hagar, and Rob Halford. With four full-length albums to his name, Durbin continues to evolve as an artist, pushing the boundaries of heavy metal while staying true to its roots.

Now, with the upcoming release of “Screaming Steel,” James Durbin is poised to deliver another sonic assault. If you’re a fan of the classic sounds of Judas Priest, early Dio’80s Black Sabbath, and timeless US heavy metal, brace yourself for an intense musical experience. “Screaming Steel” promises to resonate with heavy metal enthusiasts, drawing inspiration from the genre’s rich heritage while maintaining a contemporary edge.

Following the success of his label debut, “The Beast Awakens,” which was released on February 12, 2021, Durbin has solidified his place as a force to be reckoned with in the heavy metal scene. “The Beast Awakens” showcased pure, unadulterated, headbanging heavy metal, drawing influences from classic ’80s heavy metal while forging a path uniquely his own. The album received acclaim from fans of the genre and marked a triumphant return for Durbin.

James Durbin‘s journey into the music industry gained widespread attention during his appearance on Season 10 of American Idol, where he fearlessly championed heavy metal. On the finale, he shared the stage with legendary metal icons Judas Priest for unforgettable renditions of “Livin’ After Midnight” and “Breaking the Law.”

Throughout his career, Durbin has collaborated with an impressive array of musicians, including Stevie WonderDon WasZakk WyldeSheryl CrowTom JonesMick Mars of Mötley CrüeBob Babbitt of The Funk Brothers, and Steel Panther, among others.

Fans of heavy metal revivalists and classic heavy metal aficionados alike are in for a treat as Durbin continues to unleash his metal prowess upon the world.

“Screaming Steel” Artwork

“Screaming Steel” Track List:

  1. Made of Metal
  2. Screaming Steel
  3. Where They Stand
  4. Hallows
  5. Power of the Reaper
  6. Blazing High
  7. Beyond the Night
  8. The Worshipper – 1897
  9. Tear Them Down
  10. Rebirth
  11. Power of the Reaper (Acoustic Version) Bonus Track Japan

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!