DESTRUCTION Releases New Live-Single and Video for Bone-Crushing “Reject Emotions”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

German thrash metal veterans DESTRUCTION will release a new Blu-ray and CD, “Live Attack”, on August 13 via Napalm Records. It follows their latest record, “Born To Perish”, recalling a nearly two-hour livestream attack the band unleashed in January this year.

Today, those scene-leading frontrunners evoke the second outburst out of this energetic offering and release the live-single and music video for bone-crushing “Reject Emotions”. The song was cut  from the set list for quite a long time and demanded by many fans since then. For their incomparable streaming event “Live Attack”, the German thrash metal institution DESTRUCTION, with legendary founding members Schmier on vocals/bass and Mike on guitars, brought this anthem back to the stage.

SCHMIER states: “The die-hards voted for ‘Reject Emotions’ to be on the setlist at this special show on our social media pages. We did not perform this fan favorite in its full length since the 80s, cause it was written for two guitars. Most fans know, it is actually the first song we ever wrote as a four-piece. This is why we chose this as a single now for our Blu Ray release. It is a very rare live track, finally played again with the power of two axes, the way it was meant to be! A cult song that always had a special place in our metal-hearts!  The flashback shots from the 80s in honor of the old line up build a bridge to our history and will hopefully bring back some joy and good memories for many supporters!”

Watch the insanely thrashing live video for “Reject Emotions” below.

When the music world was forced to shut down venues and cancel tours for an indefinite period of time, DESTRUCTION came through to deliver its outstanding power via livestream to its loyal fans at home. Witness DESTRUCTION ripping through its live set of 22 songs, including beloved classics like “Mad Butcher”“Thrash Till Death”“Born To Perish” and many more. Filmed and recorded at the legendary Z7 venue in Pratteln, Switzerland, DESTRUCTION spares no expense or effort to bring you a live show experience that will make you bang your head like you’re in the front row at the show, getting your ear drums penetrated by rumbling double-bass grooves. The Blu-ray is filled with exclusive pre- and after-show insights and behind the scenes footage from DESTRUCTION‘s live show — a must-have for fans of true thrash metal.

Pre-Order your copy at this location.

“Live Attack” Album Artwork

DESTRUCTION comments on its first release for Napalm Records: “This show at our fave club, the Z7 in Switzerland, was a really special one in the middle of this dreadful pandemic! When we recorded it as a livestream on the 1st of January, it gave us hope back and connected us with the fans worldwide! Many supporters demanded to release it in physical form, so we had to make it happen. The setlist reflects four decades of DESTRUCTION with an almost two hour best-of setlist, which includes some really rare live tracks! It was for sure a night to remember… we hope you all enjoy it as much as we did!”

“Live Attack” Track listing:

 1. Born To Perish
 2. Death Trap
 3. Nailed To The Cross
 4. Armageddonizer
 5. Tormentor
 6. Rotten
 7. Mad Butcher
 8. Reject Emotions
 9. Thrash Till Death
10. Betrayal
11. Sign Of Fear
12. Damir’s Shred
13. Inspired By Death
14. Release From Agony
15. Life Without Sense
16. Antichrist
17. Invincible Force
18. Under Attack
19. Bestial Invasion
20. The Butcher Strikes Back
21. Curse The Gods
22. Total Desaster

“Live Attack” will be available in the following formats:

  • 8 Page Digipack BluRay & 2 Audio CD´s bundled with a DESTRUCTION t-shirt
  • 8 Page Digipack BluRay & 2 Audio CD´s
  • 3LP Gatefold Marbled GOLD/BLACK – 200 copies with Etching
  • 3LP Gatefold Marbled BLUE/BLACK – 300 copies with Etching
  • 3LP Gatefold BLACK with Etching
  • Full digital album


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!