Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The side project of ICED EARTH main-man Jon Schaffer and BLIND GUARDIAN singer Hansi Kürsch named DEMONS & WIZARDS will release its third studio album, “III”, on February 21, 2020 via Century Media Records. The LP marks the band’s first collection of new material in 15 years.

Schaffer states: “I’m excited to be releasing another DEMONS & WIZARDS album after all of these years. I feel like we’ve put together something really special, and I’m looking forward to hearing what the fans think about it. I’m proud of this album. It’s definitely a journey of epic proportions.”

Kürsch adds: “2019 is an extremely exciting year for DEMONS & WIZARDS in general. We have accomplished a lot. A lot! This third album is the peak of our career for sure. Mark my words, you will love this album!”

“III” Album Artwork

“III” track listing:

 1. Diabolic
 2. Invincible
 3. Wolves In Winter
 4. Final Warning
 5. Timeless Spirit
 6. Dark Side Of Her Majesty
 7. Midas Disease
 8. New Dawn
 9. Universal Truth
10. Split
11. Children Of Cain

Presales for “III” will kick off December 13. The “III” recording lineup is:

  • Hansi Kürsch / Lead and backing vocals
  • Jon Schaffer / Rhythm and lead guitars, bass guitar, 6- and 12-string acoustic guitars, mandolin, keyboards, backing vocals

Guest musicians on “III”:

  • Brent Smedley / Drums
  • Jim Morris /  Additional guitars, backing vocals
  • Jake Dreyer / Additional guitars
  • Ruben Drake /  Bass
  • Thomas Hackman, Olaf Senkbeil, John Jaycee Cuipers, Zakery Alexander, Jeff Brant, Todd Plant, Jerome Mazza / Backing vocals
  • PA’dam chamber choir / Classical choir

DEMONS & WIZARDS recently wrapped up a very successful North American tour with a headlining performance at Progpower USA Festival XX last September. We covered not one, but three shows of that tour and you can read about the experience at this location. We also spoke to Hansi Kürsch the night before the last show and you can listen to that interview here.

DEMONS & WIZARDS recently released remastered versions of its first two albums on all digital platforms. Remastered by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (ICED EARTH, QUEENSRŸCHE, SANCTUARY), “Demons & Wizards” (2000) and “Touched By The Crimson King” (2005) were also released as expanded deluxe editions in June. The expanded editions feature liner notes by Kürsch and Schaffer as well as bonus material and were released as a limited-edition digipak, deluxe 2LP with etching and LP booklet as well as digital deluxe editions.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!