Sleaze Rockers COBRA SPELL Release Hottest Music Video of the Year for New Single ‘S.E.X.’ From Their Upcoming Album “666”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

International sleaze rock quintet Cobra Spell strike with their debut album, “666”, out on December 1, 2023 via Napalm Records. With all guns loaded, the fierce ladies fire their first shot today with the release of the single ‘S.E.X.’, centered around lead singer Kristina Vega’s skillful, powerful sky-high vocals climaxing in a stunning guitar solo by Sonia Anubis. The new track sets the scene on fire with what is indisputably the hottest music video of the year.

Founded in 2019 by up-and-coming guitar phenomenon Sonia Anubis (ex-Crypta, ex-Burning Witches), Cobra Spell‘s current lineup is completed by Kristina Vega on vocals, Twitch streamer Noelle dos Anjos on guitar, Hale Naphtha on drums and Roxy Herrera on bass. The band is gearing up to introduce their first full-length, aiming for nothing less than 80s rock ‘n’ roll world domination.

The band comments about the single: “We are excited to share with you the sleaziest track of our upcoming album “666”. This one speaks about a deep desire for sexual pleasure that manifests in different ways and forms, to fill an inner emotional void.”

A heavily classic rock inspired intro track paves the way for the rest of the album. The essence of “666” is without a doubt untamable and unapologetic feminine power, refreshingly twisting typical lyrical themes of 80s sleaze metal – particularly present on tracks like ‘Satan Is a Woman’ and ‘Bad Girl Crew’.

Cobra Spell don’t limit themselves to glam rock and heavy metal clichés with their instrumentation either, from tingling synths to a groovy saxophone solo on ‘Love = Love’, the band skillfully combines different 80s-inspired soundscapes. The band’s songwriting skills especially shine on catchy future hit ‘The Devil Inside of Me’ and emotional ‘Fly Away’ – the latter representing one of the slower songs on the album. Mesmerizing melodies and absorbing drum patterns are topped off by raspy rock ‘n’ roll vocals on the W.A.S.P. inspired anthem of runaways and rebels, ‘Warrior From Hell’, before shredding ‘High on Love’ wraps the album up on an uplifting note.

Cobra Spell’s ambitious, smoking hot debut attack album, showcases the undisputable talent of the outfit, and is sure to settle the rising rockers’ standing in the scene. These fierce ladies take no prisoners and are now ready to take on all stages worldwide, with a hunger to put on a show that will leave audiences around the globe bewitched, speechless and begging for more.

“666” will be available in the following formats and is ready to be pre-ordered HERE.

  • Digisleeve
  • Solid Red Vinyl
  • Black Vinyl
  • Digital Album
“666” Album Artwork

“666” Track List:

  1. 666
  2. S.E.X.
  3. Satan is a Woman
  4. Hotline 666
  5. Bad Girl Crew
  6. The Devil Inside of Me
  7. Fly Away
  8. Love = Love
  9. Love Crime
  10. Warrior From Hell
  11. You’re a Cheater
  12. High on Love


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!