BEARTOOTH Releases Music Video For New Song ‘Skin’ From Just Released Album “Below”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Gold-selling, Columbus, Ohio-based rock band BEARTOOTH has released the official music video for a new song called “Skin”. The track is taken from the band’s fourth studio album, “Below”, which is being made available today (Friday, June 25) via Red Bull Records. The visual for “Skin” captures the live energy that is omnipresent at any and all BEARTOOTH shows, and is bathed in the same purple tones as the album artwork.

“‘Skin’ is the most ‘easy listening’ kind of song that you’re gonna get on this album,” says singer Caleb Shomo. “It’s definitely more melody-driven, a little more pop, a little more vibe-y. But lyrically, this one means a lot to me, and musically, I was super happy with the composition, and it just gave a new flavor to the album.”

 “Below” can be purchased by visiting, here.

“‘Below’ is by far my favorite album I’ve made to date,”  adds Shomo. “It covers the dark side of dealing with mental strain during the last year. I gave it all I had — musically and lyrically. Is it too dark? Possibly, but it was as honest as I could be about how I felt. I hope everyone is ready to strap in for a wild ride of head banging and rocking.

Beartooth harness the sacred and profane, purging inner darkness with a dizzying light. The fearlessly determined and boundlessly creative Midwest powerhouse perfects a sound sought by a generation of bands. Their marriage of colossally catchy choruses and post-hardcore, soaked in sweaty metal, is without rival. Its effect is evident by their religiously dedicated global audience; tours with Slipknot, Bring Me The Horizon, Architects, and A Day To Remember; and a RIAA-certified plaque for their hit single “In Between.”

Their latest release “Below” is a pure distillation of rage — weaponizing its deceptively radio-ready bombast to deliver stone cold truth missives, each packed like a bomb with noisy rock chaos.

Below” also revels in the darker underbelly of traditional metal, soaked in stoner rock tones and doomy dirge. Beartooth offer no cure. The recovery comes in the process; the journey is the destination. As long as the dueling dichotomy of anguish and cathartic creative expression remain bound together, Beartooth will be here to oversee the show.

“Below” Tracklisting:

  1. Below
  2. Devastation
  3. The Past Is Dead
  4. Fed Up
  5. Dominate
  6. No Return
  7. Phantom Pain
  8. Skin
  9. Hell of It
  10. I Won’t Give It Up
  11. The Answer
  12. The Last Riff


  • Caleb Shomo / Vocals
  • Zach Huston / Guitars
  • Will Deely / Guitars
  • Oshie Bichar / Bass
  • Connor Denis / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!