ASHES OF ARES Announce the Release of Special EP “Throne Of Iniquity”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On December 18, 2020, the legendary Heavy Metal duo of Matt Barlow and Freddie Vidales will release their super limited on 300 copies, handcrafted 12” black vinyl EP “Throne of Iniquity” that comes with the brand new ASHES OF ARES song “Throne Of Iniquity” and two cover tracks, Chicago‘s “25 or 6 to 4” and “Dust In The Wind” by Kansas. For the recordings, the duo was reinforced by Kyle Taylor on drums and Ray Hunter of Bastion’s Wake who plays the acoustic guitar on “Dust In The Wind”. This EP will be also available as digital stream/download and is the forerunner of the band’s third full-length album that will follow later in 2021.

“Freddie and I (Matt Barlow) would like to thank all of the folks that made the “Throne of Iniquity” EP come to life. It is our honor to have been able to work on two classic rock cover songs, from bands that helped shape music history. We are also very excited to give you a brand new AoA tune that will help introduce you to our next full length release under the amazing ROAR banner! Many thanks to all of the friends and fans who have supported our vision and our voice in the metal world!” – the band comments.

“Throne Of Iniquity” EP Tracklist: 

1. Throne of Iniquity

1. 25 or 6 to 4 (Chicago‘s cover)
2. Dust in the Wind (Kansas‘ cover)


  • Matt Barlow / Vocals
  • Freddie Vidales / Guitars, Bass

Drums recorded by Kyle Taylor
Acoustic guitars for “Dust in the Wind” recorded by Ray Hunter


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!