VIDEO PREMIERE: Watch TROPE Captivating and Hypnotic Video for “Planes”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Today we bring you the video premiere for one of the most exciting new bands in the progressive rock scenario, one that probably flew under your radar until now: TROPE.

TROPE‘s sound is somewhat an anomaly, in its fusing 90’s alternative influences with progressive undertones, songs in odd times signatures dripping with groove, melody and familiarity, while remaining completely fresh. This was apparent to both engineer Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Metallica) and mixer David Bottrill (Tool, Peter Gabriel), who came on-board to help make TROPE‘s debut album “Eleutheromania” in the fall of 2017.

Since the release of “Lambs,” the first single off the debut album, the band has been garnering unanimous positive reviews, with world renowned mastering engineer Ted Jensen (The Eagles, Alice In Chains, Norah Jones) praising “Eleutheromania” as ‘the most impressive debut album I’ve heard in quite a while’.

TROPE have played the main stages at Summerfest for two-consecutive years and were invited on an 18-date European tour with Kings X, and to open for The Cult in Reno, Nevada. They were featured as one of HEAVY Mags’ Top 40 Female Rock Acts in their Ladies of Rock Edition in 2019 alongside Lzzy Hale, Lacuna Coil, Jinjer, The Runaways and more. Their recent rock cover of ‘Shout’ by Tears for Fears was aired on terrestrial radio in the US, Europe and South America. and their follow-up single ‘Pareidolia’ was also played on terrestrial radio, charting in Bulgaria and featured in Loudwire’s Staff Picks for April 2021.

“Planes” is one of the album tracks that truly exposes the band’s DNA front and center, with Diana Studenberg‘s beautiful voice driving the subtle melodies. Now this is the nerdy part of the video which you weren’t expecting: the clip was shot in 3 different countries and edited to make it look like all the band-members were in one room. Drums (Sasha Siegel), guitar (Joe Ciccia) and vocals were shot at Make the Films Studio in Toronto by Edward Lim with second camera by Joseph Brock. Bass (Todd Demma) was shot in LA by Malcolm Guess and guitar (Moonhead) was shot in Sofia Bulgaria by Simeon Simeonov. The footage was then edited by Creative Visual Artforms where all the members were rotoscoped into the same image. How’s that for a slick job?

Obviously “Planes” is also available on Spotify, and the whole album “Eleutheromania” is also on Spotify, Amazon and Apple Music.

TROPE will be opening the shows of the upcoming Symphony X and Haken tour, so make sure to grab a ticket and show up early so you don’t miss them!

“Eleutheromania” Track-Listing:

1. Lambs 04:41
2. Plateau 03:54
3. Breach 03:39
4. Shout 03:54
5. Surrogate 03:28
6. Hyperextend 03:38
7. Pareidolia 03:13
8. Planes 03:42
9. Privateer 03:04
10. Seasons Change 04:05

Website | Bandcamp | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!