VIDEO PREMIERE: RAVENOUS Unleash Metal Assault with New Lyric Video for ‘The Alder Queen’ Featuring SOUND OF THUNDER’s Lead Vocalist NINA OSEGUEDA

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Today we bring you a hungry and vicious power/speed metal assault via the newest lyric video for RAVENOUS‘ single ‘The Alder Queen,’ featuring Sound Of Thunder‘s lead vocalist Nina Osegueda. The track comes off their most recent studio album “Hubris,” released last month (October 22nd), via Feast Beast Records. Check out the video below.

Calgary’s RAVENOUS have fused their flamboyant cross-breeding of European power metal and early ‘80s US speed metal, using it like a sharp ’n’ shiny scythe to forge their way through the crowded underground.  These guys are not your squeaky clean, hyper-active, frilly shirts with puffy sleeves, keyboard-driven, ballerina, musical-box type of Power Metal, but more your mud and blood and grime with style.

Past accomplishments have included tours and gigs with Delain, Alestorm, Hammerfall, Striker and Powerglove with festival appearances and headliners interspersed in between. Considering all of the above, it shouldn’t come as a surprise a large part of this quintet’s musical vocabulary involved loving it speedy, epic, melodically grandiose while having a sword waving good time in the process

“Ravenous aren’t afraid to put it all out there; symphonic assaults blend with all-out thrash metal, underpinned by some of the most enthusiastic power metal of the year. From start to finish Hubris is chock full of anthemic and contagious fist-pumping, head-banging songs featuring dramatic vocals and shredding solos. Power metal fans rejoice: Hubris is a worthy addition to your collection.”  said Heavy Music Headquarters in their assessment of the album.

“Hubris” Track-Listing:

1. Carnage in Carthage (4:37)
2. Astral Elixir (5:16)
3. Son of Storms (4:33)
4. Die 1000 Deaths (5:24)
5. Bridgeburner (6:10)
6. The Alder Queen (3:17)
7. March of Hunger (4:47)
8. Claw is the Law (5:24)
9. Onwards & Upwards (4:09)
10. …Of Beasts and Faust (10:21)
Total Length 53:57
Japanese Version Exclusives
11. Cakaw Te Partiro (Bonus) – 3:13
12. 一瞬千撃 (Bonus) – 5:25

Webshop | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!