ALBUM PREMIERE: Listen To AFTER INFINITY’s Powerful Selt-Titled Debut Album

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Are you craving a good dose of heavy/power metal to start off your day? Well, it turns out you came to the right place because we are premiering today After Infinity‘s debut album in its entirety, ahead of its release day.

After Infinity is a Finnish band formed by guitarist and songwriter Zsolt Szilagyi, known for his work with Dreamtale and Frozen Factory. Their first music salvo combines the raw power of heavy metal, the soaring grandeur of power metal, and the soulful heart of hard rock, weaving a tapestry of sound that challenges and enthralls the listener. From the instantly memorable choruses and crushing riffs to the emotionally charged ballads, the record keeps the energy high throughout, with five distinct vocalists ensuring a diverse soundscape.

Lyrically, “After Infinity” delves into the shadows of life, exploring themes of war, political unrest, and loss, reflecting the complexities of our world. Yet, even amidst the darkness, a glimmer of hope shines through, searching for solutions and reminding us that there is always light at the end of the tunnel.

Crafted to appeal to a broad spectrum of musical tastes, “After Infinity” caters to both those who crave the intensity of metal and those seeking deeper meaning in their music. If bands like Symphony X, Dream Theater, Avenged Sevenfold, and Disturbed are in your wheelhouse, you definitely should give this album a proper listen below.

Behind the scenes, Benji Connelly (Everfrost, Metal de Facto) co-produced and mixed the album, while Mika Jussila from Finnvox Studios handled the mastering. Zsolt Szilagyi crafted the music, lyrics, arrangements, and even the album cover, imbuing the entire project with his unique vision.

The album will be out tomorrow (March 13th, 2024) via Mauste Records on streaming platforms, and also as a digital download. You can pre-order/pre-save it HERE.

“After Infinity” track-listing:

  1. Calm Before the Storm
  2. I Surrender to You (Featuring Leonard F. Guillan)
  3. A Game of Chess (Featuring Mikael Salo)
  4. Do What You’ve Got to Do (Featuring Leonard F. Guillan)
  5. Crown of Clowns (Featuring Mikael Salo)
  6. Capital Punishment
  7. Without You (Featuring Nitte Valo)
  8. The Power Beyond His Fight (Featuring Stephen Baker)
  9. Two Restless Hearts (Featuring Nitte Valo and Juanma Draven)

After Infinity is:

  • Zsolt Szilagyi / Guitars, Keyboards, co-producer
  • Roi Partanen / Bass
  • Nitte Valo / Backing Vocals, Lead Vocals ( Tracks 7, 9)
  • Gideon Ricardo / Orchestrations

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!