WITHIN TEMPTATION Release “Forsaken” Single, Taken From The Aftermath Online Show

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Legendary leaders of dark anthemic music, Within Temptation, have released “Forsaken” (taken from their online show, The Aftermath) today. “Forsaken” was originally released as a part of the band’s third studio album “The Silent Force” in 2004 and is a rare asset in Within Temptation‘s setlist.
However, the band played a brand new version of “Forsaken” during their audiovisual online spectacle The Aftermath which originally aired on July 15 & 16, 2021. You can now listen to “Forsaken”  across all streaming services ahead of a new broadcast of the highly praised online show.

The band received rave reviews for the spectacular original screening of The Aftermath, being praised for their unique take on a live stream show, featuring incredible stage sets, state-of-the-art digital effects and breathtaking musical performances with guest artists from all around the world.
“The Aftermath is a show fueled by bleeding-edge technology that takes place in different scenes of a post-apocalyptic world, in which we are witness of the aftermath of destruction of mankind,” explained singer Sharon den Adel, ahead of its original broadcast. “A world in which it is unknown if anyone or anything of human race survived. It is a search for answers about both its becoming as well as its legacy.”
As a gift for their fans during these extremely difficult times, The Aftermath will now be available for streaming from December 24 until December 31. The show will be free to watch again for fans that bought a ticket for the original dates aired in July, and new tickets are now available from €7,99. Get your ticket here.

On other news, in March 2022, the Dutch band will kick off their Worlds Collide Tour – a massive European co-headline tour together with Evanescence. The bands will tour Europe’s most important venues, including The O2 in London, Accorhotels Arena in Paris, and Ziggo Dome in the Netherlands. After a very busy summer festival season, the band will embark on an American stadium tour with the legendary Iron Maiden, appearing as their special guests during the second leg of the tour, taking them to the biggest stages across America in October 2022.

Den Adel comments: “After a few quiet years, we hope that our shows in 2022 will take place, with the icing on the cake: a tour with Iron Maiden! We have all been huge fans of the band for so long and there is no bigger compliment than being invited as a special guest for their tour. We can’t wait!”

Dates supporting Iron Maiden are as follows:


3 – Sioux Falls, SD – Denny Sanford Premier Center
5 – Chicago, IL – United Center
7 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena
9 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
11 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Centre
12 – Hamilton, ON – Firstontario Centre
15 – Ottawa, ON – Canadian Tire Centre
17 – Worcester, MA – Dcu Center
19 – Belmont Park, NY – Ubs Arena
21 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
23 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
25 – Greensboro, NC – Greensboro Coliseum
27 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!