Watch NOTHING MORE’s Music Video For “Angel Song” Featuring DISTURBED’s DAVID DRAIMAN

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Three-time Grammy Award-nominated rockers Nothing More have teamed up with Disturbed‘s David Draiman on their single “Angel Song”, from their upcoming album, “Carnal”, due June 28 via Better Noise Music.

“The power of the track is undeniable,” exclaims Draiman. “I’ve been a fan of the band since the very beginning.”

“‘Angel Song’ is the haunting sound of our past selves melting into a future that is as bright as it is dark,” explains Nothing More frontman Jonny Hawkins. “Our animal nature is getting more and more chewed up by society and our souls swallowed by technology, but there’s something in us that wants to fight back. As the song was coming together in the studio, it became immediately clear to us that David Draiman‘s voice would take it to another level. We’re so happy with the result.”

“Carnal” features 15 songs with the San Antonio, Texas-born quartet’s most focused, adventurous, and intense music to-date, including recent radio single “If It Doesn’t Hurt”. Recorded with Grammy-nominated producer Drew “WZRD BLD” Fulk with mixing and mastering by Zakk Cervini,“Carnal” unites Nothing More‘s trademark introspective philosophical lyrics and unapologetically massive anthems with in-your-face rockers designed for an all-encompassing audience.

“‘Carnal‘ feels like a perfect encapsulation of what Nothing More has always been,” says guitarist Mark Vollelunga. “From progressive introspection to steady-state rock ‘n roll, we felt like we’ve achieved the exact balance wanted for this next installment.”

“It’s a beautiful blend of memorable guitar riffs, illustrious chord progressions, and heart-wrenching lyrical performances all to the beat of a drum that palpitates with syncopated obsession,” states bassist Daniel Oliver. “There’s truly something for everyone on this record.”

Since their emergence in 2003, Nothing More have continuously topped the active rock radio charts, including nine No. 1 singles and over a half dozen Top 10 singles, among them “Tired Of Winning” from their 2022 album “Spirits”. To date, the band — Jonny Hawkins (vocals), Mark Vollelunga (guitar), Daniel Oliver (bass), and Ben Anderson (drums) — have amassed a total of 788 million streams and 150 million video views.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!