VOIVOD Releases New Single ‘Planet Eaters’ From Upcoming New Studio Album “Synchro Anarchy”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD will release their new studio album, “Synchro Anarchy”, on February 11, 2022 via Century Media Records. The follow-up to 2018’s “The Wake” was produced by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio and features cover artwork created by VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin.

The first single from “Synchro Anarchy”, a song called “Planet Eaters”, can be streamed below.

“Synchro Anarchy” pre-order starts today in many formats HERE

Langevin comments: “We are eager to present our latest work, a real collaborative effort. The new album represents countless hours of writing, demoing, recording, mixing and so on. The band and Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio gave their very best to make it happen under unusual circumstances, which led us to call it ‘Synchro Anarchy’. We feel that the sound and music are 100% VOIVOD, and we hope everyone will enjoy it as much as we had fun making it. We certainly can’t wait to play it live.”

“Synchro Anarchy” Album Artwork

“Synchro Anarchy” track listing:

 1. Paranormalium
 2. Synchro Anarchy
 3. Planet Eaters
 4. Mind Clock
 5. Sleeves Off
 6. Holographic Thinking
 7. The World Today
 8. Quest For Nothing
 9. Memory Failure

VOIVOD is Denis “Snake” Belanger (vocals), Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain (guitar), Dominic “Rocky” Laroche (bass), and Michel “Away” Langevin (drums).


Comments are closed.