VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveals Official Video for Second Album Single “Melancholy Angel”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

VISIONS OF ATLANTIS will release its new studio album, “Pirates”, on May 13 via Napalm Records. Now the band release the second single, “Melancholy Angel”, a song that has already proven to be one of the fan favorites, when played live during the ongoing US tour. The single comes together with a stunning video, including great visual effects and outstanding acting by the band around singer Clémentine Delauney, who has clearly developed further vocally and has both beautiful high tones and deeper more soulful colourings in her vocal repertoire.

The new single “Melancholy Angel” is representative of the new VISIONS OF ATLANTIS sound, who with “Pirates”, reveal their most honest and intimate album to date. With their latest albums, visionaries VISIONS OF ATLANTIS have without a doubt proven that they are on top of the scene. Now, the band sets sail on an adventurous new journey and exciting chapter, marking a turning point in their discography with the upcoming album, “Pirates”.

Pre-Order the upcoming album here.

VISIONS OF ATLANTIS comments: “Being a pirate to us is being fully aware and having our lives in our own hands, living and thinking freely, embracing life as an adventure with all its light and darkness. With the new album, we are opening a new era for VISIONS OF ATLANTIS, fully embracing the identity we have been flirting with for several years now — making the music that truly resonates with our souls. We continue our journey taking us through darker waters, heavier storms, where all serves as background for a metaphor about personal growth and spirituality. If ‘Wanderers’ was more about the bright side of our path, ‘Pirates’ definitely takes us deeply into shadow work, where we are facing other kinds of monsters along the way.”

The album pulls the anchor with the epic opener “Pirates Will Return”, which instantly enchants with its hymn-like chorus and showcases the high-class versatility from the very first second. In the blink of an eye, VISIONS OF ATLANTIS manage to create their very own incomparable universe of symphonic epicness, intense riffing and, above all, the impressive vocal symbiosis of Clémetine Delauney and Michele Guaitoli. Delauney‘s bewitching offerings oscillate between clear vocals, powerful belting and operatic techniques, whereas matchless counterpart Guaitoli adds spice with top-notch power metal infusions. “Pirates” presses ahead with catchy hook lines, like in mighty “Melancholy Angel”, rousing “Clocks”, charging “Wild Elysium” and majestic “Master The Hurricane” — the latter of which will make every symphonic metal enthusiast’s heart pound faster through its perfectly balanced mixture of dramatic choirs, heavy orchestration and dedicated vocals. “Pirates” reaches the harbor for now with mesmerizing “I Will Be Gone”, building up a dramatic wall of sound accented by harmonizing flutes and bagpipes, delivered by no less than FEUERSCHWANZ virtuoso Ben Metzner, who joins also on “In My World”, “Master The Hurricane” and “Heal The Scars”.

“Pirates” track listing:

 1. Pirates Will Return
 2. Melancholy Angel
 3. Master The Hurricane
 4. Clocks
 5. Freedom
 6. Legion Of The Seas
 7. Wild Elysium
 8. Darkness Inside
 9. In My World
10. Mercy
11. Heal The Scars
12. I Will Be Gone

VISIONS OF ATLANTIS will support DRAGONFORCE on a six-week North American tour beginning tonight (Monday, March 7) in Santa Ana, California.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!