VIO-LENCE Reveals Title Track Of Upcoming EP “Let The World Burn”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

San Francisco Bay Area thrashers VIO-LENCE have returned with “Let The World Burn”, their second new song in 29 years. The official video for the song is the title track of their upcoming EP, “Let The World Burn”, their first original release since 1993’s “Nothing To Gain”. The five-song collection will be available worldwide on March 4 via Metal Blade Records.

Front-man Sean Killian states, “The memory of you will be forever forgotten when the extinction event arrives and fire becomes God. When the world burns and all is destroyed, all you know, all you believe will be forgotten forever. Let the world burn!

Phil Demmel, founding guitarist, addsI hadn’t written a lot of thrash in the past 17 years or so but being the main songwriter for the band over the years I wanted that sound, I wanted that mid-80s raw thing, but I also wanted to capture our signature notes and structures and stuff like that.

Killian continues: “For 34 years, a creation called ‘Eternal Nightmare’ has been making memories for people around the world. Now, it is time to create some new memories in 2022. I am very proud of the new music we created, and we are fortunate to have worked with some very creative people. Nothing too polished here, unless fragments of glass and broken razor blades are what you consider polished. I love to create, and we hope your heads explode when you hear the new VIO-LENCE.”

Filling out the band’s ranks on “Let The World Burn” alongside Demmel and Killian are original drummer Perry Strickland, former OVERKILL guitarist Bobby Gustafson and former FEAR FACTORY bassist Christian Olde Wolbers.

“Let The World Burn” Album Artwork

“Let The World Burn” was recorded with Juan Urteaga at Trident Studios (TESTAMENT, MACHINE HEAD, EXODUS), with mixing handled by Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, MESHUGGAH) and Grammy Award-winning engineer Ted Jensen (ALICE IN CHAINS, DEFTONES, PANTERA).

“Let The World Burn” track-listing:

 1. Flesh From Bone
 2. Screaming Always
 3. Upon Their Cross
 4. Gato Negro
 5. Let the World Burn

“Let The World Burn” will be available in the following formats at Metal Blade Records:

  • Digipak-CD
  • Orange/red marbled (US exclusive)
  • 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
  • Crimson marbled (EU exclusive – limited to 400)
  • Firefly glow marbled (EU exclusive – limited to 300)
  • Deep violet marbled (EU exclusive – limited to 200)
  • Ochre brown marbled (EU exclusive – limited to 200)
  • All digital platforms (Spotify, iTunes, etc)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!