TRIVIUM Drops Music Video for ‘The Shadow Of The Abattoir’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Florida metallers TRIVIUM have released the Pavel Trebukhin-directed music video for the song “The Shadow Of The Abattoir”. The track is taken from the band’s latest album, “In The Court Of The Dragon”, which came out in October 2021 via TRIVIUM‘s longtime label Roadrunner Records. The record was produced and mixed by Josh Wilbur and recorded in the fall of 2020 at Full Sail University in Orlando. Watch it below.

Order “In The Court Of The Dragon” here.

TRIVIUM recently supported MEGADETH and LAMB OF GOD on the 2022 leg of “The Metal Tour Of The Year”.

The album cover is an original oil painting by French artist Mathieu Nozieres.

“While the music of ‘In The Court Of The Dragon’ was taking shape, we knew we needed epic artwork of the type that you might see on the wall of an important museum from a long dead renaissance master,” says guitarist/vocalist Matt Heafy. “After extensive research, we found one of the few living artists who is capable of creating artwork like Caravaggio and Gentileschi — painter Mathieu NozieresMathieu took our song title and created an original oil painting on canvas unlike anything we could have ever imagined. It’s so staggeringly breathtaking and epic and it looks like what the song and album sounds like.”

The oil painting, which is also featured in both new videos, will be on display at the Bloodstock Open Air festival from August 11 through 15 at the on site R.A.M. Art Gallery. This marks the painting’s first public showing. The first 100 fans to view it in the gallery will receive a free poster of the image.

“In The Court Of The Dragon” Album Artwork

“In The Court Of The Dragon” track listing:

 1. X
 2. In The Court Of The Dragon
 3. Like A Sword Over Damocles
 4. Feast Of Fire
 5. A Crisis Of Revelation
 6. The Shadow Of The Abattoir
 7. No Way Back Just Through
 8. Fall Into Your Hands
 9. From Dawn To Decadence
10. The Phalanx


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!