THE FLOWER KINGS Unveils New Music Video For Inspiring Anthem “The Dream”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Now nearing 30 years as a band, The Flower Kings will return with their 16th studio album “Look At You Now” on September 8th. With its vintage vibes, and the warm and inviting sounds that are reminiscent of legendary and classic 70’s albums – “Look At You Now” is all about the invention of grandiose soundscapes and that analog feel that will transport you to a bygone era of rock with swirling synths & guitars and thematic long-form pieces.
Check out the music video for the album’s second single “The Dream” below.

Roine Stolt comments on the new single: “The Dream”- our new single is actually created from a real-life dream – I woke up from a dream before 6 one morning – remembering the melody and main vocal idea – so I got up, turned on my music ’studio’ and laid down the basic chord and melody of it – singing bare-bones lyrics – just to be sure to remember it.

“This song is about hope for a better world – came from a dream. Sometimes you get a feel for something that might be “important” – like your subconscious telling you what to do. Once we got to pick songs for the album both Michael and Hasse were insisting this anthem was an important song that need be on this album. We’ll see if they’re right.”

Pre-order “Look At You Now” , out on Sept 8th, HERE.

The Flower Kings comments on the new release: “Here’s news from veterans The Flower Kings – Album Nr. 16! Like a ghost ship sailing in from faraway places – a set of new songs leave their mark on 2023 – A year most of us will remember for the wars, the migration & refugees, the wildfires, the lost youth, the melting ice, the economic crisis, too many dead heroes, the political unrest. But also, a year that opens to possibilities, re-birth – new ways of thinking – We think this new album from The Kings of the North gives a bit of both.”

“Look At You Now” Artwork

Look At You Now” Track-listing:

1. Beginner’s Eyes
2. The Dream
3. Hollow Man
4. Dr. Ribedeaux
5. Mother Earth
6. The Queen
7. The Light in Your Eyes
8. Seasons End
9. Scars
10. Stronghold
11. Father Sky
12. Day For Peace
13. Look At You Now

The album will be available in the following versions:

  • Ltd. CD 6-Panel Digipak
  • Ltd. Gatefold Black 2LP 180g Vinyl
  • Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Orange/Black Marbled 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 500 copies
  • Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Blue 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 300 copies
  • Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Sunflower Yellow 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 300 copies
  • Digital Album

Roine Stolt adds on the album release: “The first track out – and likewise the opening track – is “Beginner’s Eyes”. A song that has its origin in the very early 90’s – a time before The Flower Kings were gathering – but now finally and finely developed and recorded properly. A happy tune with plenty of flowery sunny themes Roine & Hasse vocals united – and a good groove, cool Hammond and Moog blipping’ and bloppin’ sounds, over a solid beat from Mirko & Michael. There’s no doubt that The Flower Kings plays no ‘style’ – or in no league – other that their own – a style they created and crafted carefully for more than 25 years strong. The album is a celebration of the imagination and craft of those who lead rather than follow. Artwork came in like magic from Joey Tessier – a world of magic and flowery creatures.”


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!