THE CEO Featuring SEVENDUST’s VINCE HORNSBY Debut New Video and Single for Album Title Track “Redemption”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Fresh off the announcement of their debut album “Redemption”, out June 25th via Rat Pak Records, Georgia hard-rockers The CEO are out with their brand-new single of the same name. “Redemption” is an up-tempo rocker that features an intense and inspiring vocal performance from Mack Mullins, with sludgy guitars and a piercing rhythm section featuring Vince Hornsby of Sevendust rounding out the track. The head-banging rocker features an accompanying music video, showcasing the group doing what they do best and delivering a heartfelt and rocking performance, while Mack sings about taking control of one’s legacy and destiny. Watch the music video for “Redemption” below.

“’Redemption’ is an intense, call to action track,” explains lead vocalist Mack Mullins. “It is our response to all of the divisiveness dominating the headlines these days. It’s angry and loud, yet relevant and hopeful. I love this song.”

Pre-order “Redemption” at this location.

From the driving guitar riff of album opener “Twin Flame” to the final vocal melody of album closer “Alone and Dead,” The CEO have created a sound that fits right in with Active Rock radio today. Songs like “Behind These Eyes,” “The Storm” and “Casting Shadows” showcase the band’s harder side. The band explore their softer side on “Black Hearts” – the longest track on the album and a song that is sure to be a fan favorite. The first single is the rocking title-track “Redemption” and the song and video will be released in the near future. “Redemption” was produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Mammoth WVH, Alter Bridge, Sevendust, Myles Kennedy, Tremonti).

The CEO grew up on the founders of metal. The musical influences of these men are as diverse as all rock fans. The sound is modern metal music with hook-laden melodies of the 70’s groove rock bands. It’s Pantera and Godsmack meet Breaking Benjamin and Ozzy Osbourne. Their debut album “Redemption” is being released via Rat Pak Records. The compilation of songs on “Redemption” are about a lifetime of climbing mountains and finding one’s purpose that ultimately leads you to becoming “The CEO” of your own life.

“Redemption” Tracklist

  1.  Twin Flame
  2. Behind These Eyes
  3. Redemption
  4. Black Hearts
  5. Dirty Tragic
  6. The Storm
  7. Alive
  8. Beginning & The End
  9. Bourbon Straight
  10. Work Of Heart
  11. Casting Shadows
  12. Alone and Dead


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!