The Acacia Strain Announce ANOTHER New Album,Share Snippet of “Basin of Vows” Visualizer

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Remember when THE ACACIA STRAIN — vocalist Vincent Bennett; guitarists Devin Shidaker and Mike Mulholland; bassist Griffin Landa; and drummer Kevin Boutot — said they might just surprise fans again after announcing their new album “Step Into The Light”, out May 12 via Rise Records? Well, they just served up said surprise by announcing ANOTHER new album on deck this year. 

The band will also drop “Failure Will Follow” on May 12, as well. Pre-order it HERE

“Failure Will Follow” showcases the sludgier side of the band, as evidenced by the new single “Basin of Wows.” Watch the 57-second preview of the song via the visualizer below. 

“This is a split timeline. Which side of the coin did you end up on?,” says Bennett.

Early love for the new THE ACACIA STRAIN material has been intense and copious! Rock Sound stated that the band “goes harder than absolutely everybody else.” Brooklyn Vegan lauded the track as “enough to get us very intrigued about what else they might have up their sleeves.” Elsewhere, Revolver tipped the band on their 55 Most Anticipated Albums of 2023 list.  

“Failure Will Follow”  Track-Listing:

  1. Pillar of Salt (Feat. Dylan Walker + iRiS.exe)
  2. Bog Walker
  3. Basin of Vows (Feat. Ethan McCarthy

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!