German Thrash Legends TANKARD Legends Release “Ex-Fluencer” Video/Single; “Pavlov’s Dawgs” Album to Arrive September 30th Via Reaper Entertainment

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

German thrash legends TANKARD today present their “Ex-Fluencer” video, the second single from their forthcoming new full-length “Pavlov’s Dawgs”, due to be released on September 30th. The record marks the band’s remarkable 18th album as well as their debut for the new label, Reaper Entertainment.

The video was recorded at this year’s Rockharz Festival, where the song made its live debut. Comments vocalist Andreas “Gerre” Geremia, “The content of the song is about the dark side of social media madness, in which the protagonist visibly loses herself and drifts into a completely surreal world, but fortunately finds her way out again in the end. In my opinion, our guitarist Andi [Gutjahr]has created one of the coolest riffs on the new album, accompanied by scenes from this year’s Rockharz Festival with the sensational fans behind, this clip can only mutate into a hit! Click or die!”

The taps are polished, the Freibier is flowing, and TANKARD are finally back to what they do best five long years after their last studio album: Thrashing madly, drinking thirstily, and ever so cleverly intertwining metal, humor, and sarcastic social commentary into one big raucous ball of entertainment.

“Pavlov’s Dawgs”, which was recorded and produced at Gernhard Studio Troisdorf together with producer Martin Buchwalter, will be available on CD, vinyl in various color variants, limited earbook with previously unreleased pictures from the last forty years of TANKARD, and as a limited box set which includes two demos on cassette.

Find all pre-orders at THIS LOCATION.

“Pavlov’s Dawgs” Track Listing:

1. Pavlov’s Dawg
2. Ex-Fluencer
3. Beerbarians
4. Diary Of A Nihilist
5. Veins Of Terra
6. Momento
7. Metal Cash Mashine
8. Dark Self Intruder
9. Lockdown Forever
10. On The Day I Die



Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!