SUBSIGNAL To Release New Album “La Muerta” On May 25th Via Gentle Art of Music

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

It took SUBSIGNAL a good two years, but now they are finally back and ready to release their new album La Muerta. On it, as to be expected with the former Sieges Even duo Markus Steffen and Arno Menses, the German band sends the listener on a proper voyage of discovery that is as complex as it is eventful. Subsignal have consciously designed the path to “La Muerta” a tad more accessible than was the case with the predecessor…Watch a trailer for La Muerta below.

The current lineup, consisting of Markus Steffen (guitar), Arno Menses (vocals), Ralf Schwager (bass), Markus Maichel (keyboards) and Dirk Brand (drums), has remained unchanged for quite some time and thus become a precisely harmonized team of perfection. It is obvious: the micro-adjustments of musical and mechanical aspects no longer required tending to. Much more “La Muerta” showcases a well-oiled fellowship that passionately puts every last bit of energy into the macro-process of painting the big picture. Production duties were put into the hands of RPWL’s Yogi Lang and Kalle Wallner. The duo has demonstrated great intuition and provided the songs with enough air to breathe and unfold – without restraining the fascinating density that adds another dimension to that multilayered voyage of discovery that is La Muerta.

The artwork for “La Muerta”

 La Muerta Track Listing:

01) 271 Days
02) La Muerta
03) The Bells Of Lyonesse
04) Every Able Hand
05) Teardrops Will Dry In Source Of Origin
06) The Approaches
07) Even Though The Stars Don’t Shine
08) The Passage
09) When All The Trains Are Sleeping
10) As Birds On Pinions Free
11) Some Kind Of Drowning

Tour Dates:

10 Oct 2018 | D-München, Backstage Club
12 Oct 2018 | D-Mannheim, 7er Club
13 Oct 2018 | D-Arnsberg, Breaking The Silence Festival 2018
14 Oct 2018 | D-Frankfurt, Nachtleben
17 Oct 2018 I D-Hamburg, Logo
18 Oct 2018 I D-Oberhausen, Zentrum Altenberg<

For More Info Visit:

Subsignal Website 
Subsignal Official Facebook


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!