SONATA ARCTICA Unveils New Single & Lyric Video, ‘A Monster Only You Can’t See’ From Upcoming Album “Clear Cold Beyond”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Finnish melodic metal titans Sonata Arctica deliver the perfect soundtrack for the cold season with their stormy new opus “Clear Cold Beyond”, set for release on March 8th, 2024 through Atomic Fire. In advance of the release, today the quintet is pleased to unveil epic new single, ‘A Monster Only You Can’t See’, a song about friendship and never leaving anyone behind.

Frontman Tony Kakko elaborates: “We all may have, in our group of friends, that one person who seems to be a magnet for all kinds of problems, many of which they may not even see themselves. Maybe you’re that one? You might be an asshole, but you’re our asshole and we can see through all that, see the real you, and help. And when children arrive to the scene, they all fit under that same umbrella. Don’t worry. We’ll kick your butt up that hill.”

Following their trip through various acoustic landscapes during the pandemic, “Clear Cold Beyond” contains ten tracks reviving Sonata Arctica’s penchant for power metal-esque songwriting. From high-speed anthems such as ‘First In Line’ and ‘California’ to emotion-laden tracks like ‘The Best Things’ and the closing title track, the record offers something for each and every Sonata Arctica fan.

The album’s artwork, reminiscent of the art adorning early releases, was created by Niko Anttila. Additionally, the band returned to mixing engineer Mikko Karmila (1999’s Ecliptica, 2012’s Stones Grow Her Name). Final mastering was handled by Svante Forsbäck (Rammstein, Korpiklaani, Delain, The 69 Eyes, Deathstars) who has also been part of other Sonata Arctica productions.

“Clear Cold Beyond” will be available on digipak CD, jewel case CD (US), 2XLP on multiple color variants, and digitally.

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice, presave it on your favorite DSP, or preorder it digitally to receive ‘A Monster Only You Can’t See’ and ‘First In Line’ instantly at THIS LOCATION.

“Clear Cold Beyond” Track Listing:

  1. First In Line
  2. California
  3. Shah Mat
  4. Dark Empath
  5. Cure For Everything
  6. A Monster Only You Can’t See
  7. Teardrops
  8. Angel Defiled
  9. The Best Things
  10. Clear Cold Beyond

Bonus Tracks (digipak + vinyl only):

  1. A Ballad For The Broken
  2. Toy Soldiers [Martika Cover]


Tony Kakko / Vocals
Elias Viljanen / Guitars
Pasi Kauppinen / Bass
Henrik “Henkka” Klingenberg / Keyboards
Tommy Portimo / Drums


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!