SIX BY SIX (Featuring SAXON & SAGA Members) Announce “Beyond Shadowland” Album, Share Music Video For “The Arms Of A Word”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Six By Six, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon), and Robert Berry (3.2), will release its sophomore album, “Beyond Shadowland”, on April 26 via Inside Out Music.

The band reconvened in Berry‘s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer, and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks. With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal, and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting.

To coincide with the announcement of the new album, the band has released the first single, “The Arms Of A Word”, a track that reflects on the division driven by a clickbait-driven media.

Pre-order now HERE.

Crichton comments: “On the new record, we kept our style but have written stylistically some quite different tunes. I gave Robert a lot of parts, sections, licks, middle 8s, etc. He added verses, bridges, etc… and vocals! He’s a brilliant arranger. Of course, Nigel is a powerhouse. As always, he played great on this record.”

Glockler adds: “Playing with Ian and Robert is always terrific. Making this album was a productive time. Ultimately, we narrowed things down to eleven tunes. Good ones too! I left the sessions feeling very pleased. I think everybody’s going to be impressed with the new album.”

Berry continues: “I’ve always believed that music has the power to bring people together. This record is a testament to that notion. As always, working with Ian and Nigel on an actual second album was a moving experience for me. Truly special.”

“Beyond Shadowland” will be available as a limited CD digipak, gatefold 180g black 2LP (featuring four exclusive bonus tracks), and as a digital Album. The artwork was once again created by Rob Fowler.

“Beyond Shadowland” Artwork

“Beyond Shadowland” track-listing:

1. Wren
2. The Arms of a Word
3. Can’t Live Like This
4. Obiliex
5. Only You Can Decide
6. Titans
7. Outside Looking In
8. Spectre
9. Sympathise
10. One Step
11. The Mission

Vinyl-only bonus tracks:

1. Six By Six Orchestra Medley
2. The Arms Of A Word (instrumental)
3. Honor Bridge
4. The Mission (instrumental)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!