SEVENDUST Releases Music Video For New Single ‘Superficial Drug’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

GRAMMY® Award-nominated metal legends SEVENDUST will release their 14th studio album “Truth Killer,” via the band’s new label, Napalm Records, this Friday, July 28th. “Truth Killer” is the follow-up to the band’s 2020 critically acclaimed release “Blood & Stone” that saw the band gain newfound notoriety with their cover of Soundgarden’s “The Day I Tried To Live.”

“Truth Killer” showcases that the original and current lineup – comprised of Lajon Witherspoon, Clint Lowery, John Connolly, Vince Hornsby and Morgan Rose – sound as relevant today as they did on their 1997 self-titled debut. Producer, friend and collaborator Michael “Elvis” Baskette returns to produce “Truth Killer” which is available for pre-order in multiple configurations HERE

The fourth single from “Truth Killer” is “Superficial Drug”, and an accompanying music video directed by J.T. Ibanez (P.O.D., Loveless, Orianthi) can be seen below. The clip features the band performing as cloaked figures representing “superficial drugs” as they try to overtake the band.

From the introspective opening of “I Might Let The Devil Win” to the classic SEVENDUST sound of “Fence,” the twelve songs on “Truth Killer” demonstrate the diverse style that has won the band a legion of loyal fans. “Truth Killer,” “Everything” and  “Holy Water” combine elements of the classic SEVENDUST sound with modern updates, pointing their lyrical lens at the world today.

“Truth Killer” track-list:

  1. I Might Let The Devil Win
  2. Truth Killer
  3. Won’t Stop The Bleeding
  4. Everything
  5. No Revolution
  6. Sick Mouth
  7. Holy Water
  8. Leave Hell Behind
  9. Superficial Drug
  10. Messenger
  11. Love And Hate
  12. Fence

“Truth Killer” Artwork

SEVENDUST “Truth Killer” will be available in the following formats:

  • 1CD 6p. Digisleeve
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl BLACK
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl MINT – North American retail Only
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl *Die Hard* MARBLED BLUE/WHITE/BLACK (Slipmat, Record Butler) – Napalm Mail Order Only, limited to 300
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl GLOW IN THE DARK – Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl CURACAO TRANSPARENT – Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl GOLD – Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl ORANGE TRANSPARENT – Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500
  • Music Cassette NEON YELLOW TRANSPARENT – Napalm Mail Order Only
  • 1CD 6p. Digisleeve + Shirt “Truth Killer” Bundle – Napalm Mail Order Only
  • Digital Album

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!