SEPULTURA Drop Music Video For New Single “Slave New World” Featuring TRIVIUM’s Matt Heafy

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

While the pandemic paralyzed the entire world and prevented bands from touring, Latin America’s biggest metal export SEPULTURA refused to sit back and act like an animal trapped in a cage. Like the flowers growing out of the deceased bird’s body depicted on the stunning colorful cover artwork by Eduardo Recife, the thrash metal pioneers from Belo Horizonte made good use of their unexpected free time to start a project that kept them busy throughout the entirety of 2020: “SepulQuarta” their new live album has been released today.

To celebrate the release, SEPULTURA presents the music video for ‘Slave New World’ featuring Trivium‘s mastermind Matt Heafy. Watch it below.

The ‘SepulQuarta’ album is probably the one I am most proud of!”, mastermind Andreas Kisser reflects. “2020 was the most difficult time for a band to survive, without the stage and the direct contact with the fans, but we managed to keep going strong and the album is a consequence of the unity plus the positive attitude from the band. The album sounds great, alive, and very real! All the guests did an amazing job and we feel more than ever that we have a huge Sepultura family out there. Thank you so much for everyone’s support and hope to see you all soon. This album is for you! Enjoy the music!”

With the help of dozens of international colleagues and friends, the band recorded their live album directly from the safety of their own living room studios – together with renowned guest musicians such as Devin Townsend, Matt Heafy, Danko Jones, and many more, who also supplied their parts from home. The individually marbled limited edition vinyl has already sold out, however, you can still grab a black vinyl or jewel case CD today or stream/download the full album here

This is the full tracklist featuring all international guest musicians:

 1. Territory (feat. David Ellefson)
 2. Cut-Throat (feat. Scott Ian)
 3. Sepulnation (feat. Danko Jones)
 4. Inner Self (feat. Phil Rind)
 5. Hatred Aside (feat. Angélica Burns, Mayara Puertas & Fernanda Lira)
 6. Mask (feat. Devin Townsend)
 7. Fear, Pain, Chaos, Suffering (feat. Emmily Barreto)
 8. Vandals Nest (feat. Alex Skolnick)
 9. Slave New World (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
10. Ratamahatta (feat. Joao Barone & Charles Gavin)
11. Apes Of God (feat. Rob Cavestany)
12. Phantom Self (feat. Mark Holcomb)
13. Slaves Of Pain (feat. Fred Leclercq & Marcello Pompeu)
14. Kaiowas (feat. Rafael Bittencourt)
15. Orgasmatron (feat. Phil Campbell)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!