SCAR SYMMETRY Share “Overworld” Music Video; From Just Released “The Singularity Phase II – Xenotaph” Album

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Nine years since the first installment of The Singularity Trilogy, virtuosic progressive metallers SCAR SYMMETRY, who recently re-signed to Nuclear Blast Records, just released their new album “The Singularity (Phase II – Xenotaph)” this past Friday (June 9th). The band has shared the third single from the album, in the form of the music video for ‘Overworld’. Watch it below.

Per Nilsson comments: “At long last, Phase II is here – and everywhere! Whether CD, vinyl or streaming platform is the preferred way of quenching your musical thirst, you may now have a sip of the furious symphonic whirlwind ‘Altergeist’, drink in the crushing juggernaut ‘Gridworm’, chug down the eight-string extravaganza ‘Hyperborean Plains’ and savour the intoxicating final track ‘Xenotaph’! Bottoms up, cheers!!!”

Order “The Singularity (Phase II – Xenotaph)” now from HERE.

When the album was first announced, band mastermind Per Nilsson commented “It brings us the utmost pleasure and pride to announce the long-awaited and much-teased ‘Phase II’ to the world along with its first single! It’s been a long time coming but I’m glad that we went the extra mile to make everything as perfect as we felt it needed to be.”
“The world is a different place in 2023 than it was in 2014 when ‘Neohumanity’ was released… We see the rise of AI before our very eyes and while we all look in awe at the wonders it can create it is easy to think of some very disturbing scenarios. In our new album, we once again explore these themes of neohumanity, artificial intelligence and the technological singularity from a dystopian point of view.”
“The AI-enhanced neo-humans are waging war upon the unmodified majority of mankind who don’t stand a chance against their technologically superior oppressors, until one day, a glimmer of salvation appears in the night sky. Almost impossible to first take in; as an utterly alien mirage, seemingly out of nowhere mysterious, giant spacecrafts silently emerge from the heavens. Travelers both intergalactic and interdimensional, these ultra-terrestrial beings who have been watching mankind for millennia seem to have decided to not sit idle while the technocalyptic cybergeddon is ravaging our planet.”
“We recently renewed our vows with Nuclear Blast and we’re very thrilled about moving on to this next phase (ahem) of our career with them by our side! The ‘Phase II’ touring cycle starts today and fittingly, we begin with a tour supporting my former employer’s Meshuggah! We hope to see you all on the road soon, but until then, here’s Scorched Quadrant!”

“The Singularity (Phase II – Xenotaph)” Artwork

“The Singularity (Phase II – Xenotaph)” Track-listing: 

1. Chrononautilus
2. Scorched Quadrant
3. Overworld
4. Altergeist
5. Reichsfall
6. Digiphrenia Dawn
7. Hyperborean Plains
8. Gridworm
9. A Voyage With Tailed Meteors
10. Soulscanner
11. Xenotaph


  • Roberth Karlsson – Vocals
  • Lars Palmqvist – Vocals
  • Per Nilsson – Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
  • Benjamin Ellis – Guitars
  • Henrik Olsson – Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!