ROYAL HUNT to Release New Studio Album “Dystopia” this December

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

ROYAL HUNT will release their new studio album “Dystopia” on December 9th via King Records (Japan/SE Asia) and on December 18th via NorthPoint Productions (Europe/ America). A concept album offering a considerable expansion of the band´s trademark sound and featuring performances by guest vocalists: Mats Leven (Candlemass, TSO, Skyblood), Mark Boals (Y.J. Malmsteen, Ring of Fire), Henrik Brockman (Royal Hunt, Evil Masquerade, N´Tribe), Kenny Lubcke (Narita, Zoser Mez) and Alexandra Andersen (Royal Hunt, JSP).

“Dystopia” will be released in following formats: regular CD (jewel case), various Deluxe editions / bundles and a gatefold, heavy vinyl LP. A pre-ordering campaign has started at:

ROYAL HUNT keep intriguing fans with their adventurous endeavors and the band´s 15th studio album is no exception: a monumental concept opus featuring symphonic, progressive yet hard hitting compositions full of impeccable performances, wrapped tightly into immediately accessible format and a lush, contemporary production.

The addition of some extraordinary guest singers and their outstanding performances combined with vastly extended orchestrations creates a truly conceptual, cinematic feel throughout each and every track.

“Dystopia” Album Artwork

“Dystopia” track-listing: 

  1. Inception ℉451
  2. Burn
  3. The Art of Dying
  4. I Used to Walk Alone
  5. The Eye of Oblivion
  6. Hound of The Damned
  7. The Missing Page (Intermission I)
  8. Black Butterflies
  9. Snake Eyes
  10. Midway (Intermission II)


Comments are closed.