Rock/Fusion Trio THE ARISTOCRATS North American Tour to Start on July 1st, Check Out the Video for “Stupid 7” From Recent Release “The Aristocrats with Primuz Chamber Orchestra”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The renowned rock/fusion power trio The Aristocrats (guitarist Guthrie Govan, bassist Bryan Beller and drummer Marco Minnemann) recently released “The Aristocrats With Primuz Chamber Orchestra.” Their first orchestral collaboration reveals a lush and lavish musical re-imagination and sonic reinvention of compositions from throughout the band’s storied catalog. Orders are available now at various outlets listed here.

“The Aristocrats with Primuz Chamber Orchestra” have dropped shortly before the start of the band’s first tour in over two years – the 10-week, 50-date North American “DEFROST” tour, on which new material from the band will be debuted. All dates and ticket links are available at this location.

The band also dropped their third video for the album, featuring rare Aristocrats band footage and Primuz Chamber Orchestra tracking shots. Check it out below.

“This project began when we randomly stumbled upon a YouTube video of Poland’s Primuz Chamber Orchestra performing one of our songs, as re-imagined by composer/arranger Wojtek Lemański,” the band said in a unified statement. “Their flawless execution of a highly challenging arrangement (which was startlingly inventive and yet remained entirely faithful to the spirit of the original composition!) inspired us to reach out and propose a collaboration.”

That process ultimately led to this album, developed over the course of 2021. The complete work comprises nine trio performances taken from the band’s previous studio albums, remixed from the ground up by award-winning engineer Forrester Savell and utterly transformed and reinvented by the orchestra’s stirring rendition of Wojtek Lemański’s string arrangements.

The band continues: “This approach enabled Wojtek to create orchestrations which treated many of the spontaneous, improvised elements from our original ‘band in a room’ takes as if they had been part of the actual compositions… yielding some unique results!”

“The Aristocrats with Primuz Chamber Orchestra” Artwork

“The Aristocrats with Primuz Chamber Orchestra” Track Listing:

1. Culture Clash
2. Stupid 7
3. The Ballad Of Bonnie And Clyde
4. Dance Of The Aristocrats
5. Through The Flower
6. All Said And Done
7. Jack’s Back
8. Ohhhh Noooo
9. Last Orders

The album and all studio and live releases by The Aristocrats can also be purchased on merch tables during the summer 2022 North American “DEFROST” tour.

For more information on The Aristocrats, please visit: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!