REVOLUTION SAINTS Unveil Single & Music Video for ‘Crime Of The Century’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

REVOLUTION SAINTS, the band centered around vocalist/drummer Deen Castronovo, has returned with a new lineup and announced their upcoming album “Eagle Flight”, scheduled to be released on April 21, 2023. Castronovo is joined by new companions, bassist Jeff Pilson and guitarist Joel Hoekstra for REVOLUTION SAINTS 2.0 and today they have shared the official music video for the fourth single “Crime of the Century”. Watch the clip now below.

Pre-order “Eagle Flight” HERE.

REVOLUTION SAINTS was initially put together by Serafino Perugino, president and head of A&R for Frontiers Music Srl, to showcase the stunning voice of Castronovo (JOURNEY, BAD ENGLISH, HARDLINE). Castronovo has always been a well-respected drummer, but fans who took note of his background vocals over his career and who attended JOURNEY shows and saw him take lead vocals on “Mother, Father” during the band’s set, came to realize he also had an amazing voice. REVOLUTION SAINTS was, and always has been, a vehicle to show the world Deen‘s incredible singing talents.

For the first three REVOLUTION SAINTS albums, “Revolution Saints“, “Light In The Dark” and “Rise”, Deen was joined by bassist/vocalist Jack Blades (NIGHT RANGER) and guitarist Doug Aldrich (THE DEAD DAISIES, ex-WHITESNAKE, DIO). Produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio, those three albums brought back the classic melodic rock style that thrilled and delighted legions of fans in the 1980s and 1990s and still does today.

While REVOLUTION SAINTS MK I left an indelible mark on the melodic rock world, it was time for MK II to be born. Deen, having recently rejoined JOURNEY, was feeling invigorated and inspired and ready to sing his ass off. Filling Blades and Aldrich‘s shoes would be no easy feat, but, mercifully, the exact right guys were found for the job.

Hoekstra is a current member of WHITESNAKE, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA and ICONIC, as well as having his own solo project, JOEL HOEKSTRA’S 13, and is an absolutely stunning guitar player, able to play multiple styles. Pilson, currently a member of FOREIGNER, BLACK SWAN, and THE END MACHINE, is also known for his time in DOKKEN and his more recent production work. Two stellar musicians to compliment Deen‘s singing and drumming is exactly what was needed for REVOLUTION SAINTS 2.0 and that’s exactly what we’ve got here.

“Eagle Flight” Album Artwork

“Eagle Flight” Track-List:

1. Eagle Flight
2. Talking Like Strangers
3. Need Each Other
4. Kids Will Be Kids
5. I’ll Cry For You Tonight
6. Crime Of The Century
7. Set Yourself Free
8. Sacred
9. Once More
10. Save It All


  • Deen Castronovo  / Lead vocals, drums
  • Joel Hoekstra  / Guitars
  • Jeff Pilson / Bass

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!