RAGE Announces New Double Album “Afterlifelines”, Arriving In March

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

German metal band Rage has announced the arrival of their latest studio album “Afterlifelines” on March 29th, 2024. The new double album will consist of a total of 21 songs, including an intro, interlude, and outro.

Remarkably, the two records feature different musical approaches. Singer and bassist Peavy Wagner explains: “The first album is called “Afterlife” and comprises songs that we recorded as a trio, while the material on the second album “Lifelines” also includes classical orchestral arrangements,” 

Wagner and his two bandmates, Jean Bormann (guitar) and Vassilios “Lucky” Maniatopoulos (drums), have cut more than 94 minutes of new Rage music, including what Wagner calls a “20-minute grand finale”. To sweeten the wait for the album release, Steamhammer / SPV will launch three lead singles from the new disc starting in January 2024.

In addition to the release of the double album, Rage invites fans to join them on their extensive 2024 world tour, with shows and festival appearances in Canada, Japan, and European countries such as Germany, Austria, Greece, Poland, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Spain and Scandinavia.

Added to the bargain, Peavy Wagner has already announced a major Rage biography launch for autumn 2024 to mark the group’s 40th anniversary, including lots of rare photos, behind-the-scenes material, and plenty of exciting anecdotes.

Looks like 2024 is set to be a real Rage year!

“Afterlifelines” Track List:

Album 1:

  1. In The Beginning 1:31
  2. End Of Illusions 3:48
  3. Under A Black Crown 4:00
  4. Afterlife 3:45
  5. Dead Man’s Eyes 3:24
  6. Mortal 4:04
  7. Toxic Waves 3:36
  8. Waterwar 3:42
  9. Justice Will be Mine 4:35
  10. Shadow World 3:22
  11. Life Among The Ruins 4:06

Album 2:

  1. Cold Desire 3.59
  2. Root Of Our Evil 4:02
  3. Curse The Night 3:34
  4. One World 4:24
  5. It’s All Too Much 5:11
  6. Dying To Live 4:51
  7. The Flood 3:56
  8. Lifelines 9:54
  9. Interlude 2:43
  10. In The End 3:23

“Afterlifelines” will be released on March 29th, 2024 through SPV/Steamhammer in the following configurations:

  • 2CD DigiPak
  • Limited Box Set
  • 2LP Gatefold, 140 g, black vinyl, printed inner sleeves
  • Download / Streaming
  • Exclusive CD/LP Bundles with a shirt only at the Steamhammer shop
  • 2LP Gatefold exclusive colored edition only at the Napalm Records shop

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!