PRIMAL FEAR Reveals Music Video for Single “Another Hero”, New Album “Code Red” To Arrive This September

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

German metal commandos PRIMAL FEAR will release their new album, “Code Red”, on September 1 through Atomic Fire. The 11-track follow-up to 2020’s “Metal Commando” includes the first single, “Another Hero”, the official music video for which can be seen below. The track appropriately sets the tone for “Code Red” by delivering “heavy metal in its purest form while breathing the spirit of current times,” as Rock It! (Germany) magazine’s Jürgen Will stated after an advance listen to the record.

Vocalist Ralf Scheepers elaborates on the song’s lyrical topic: “Sometimes I wish there would be ‘Another Hero’ who shows mankind how to get along with each other in peace and harmony.”

“Code Red” will be available as a digipak CD, 2xLP in multiple color variants, and digitally. Pre-order it HERE.

Recorded in Germany at Sebastian “Basi” Roeder‘s Backyard Studios, with the helping hands of Scheepers as well as Mitch Kunz, “Code Red” was produced by bassist Mat Sinner and co-produced by Scheepers and guitarist Tom Naumann. Longtime PRIMAL FEAR collaborator Jacob Hansen once again took care of mixing and mastering at his own Hansen Studios in Denmark. Additionally, Stan W. Decker, who created previous works for the band, including 2017’s “Angels Of Mercy – Live In Germany”, 2018’s “Apocalypse” and 2021’s “I Will Be Gone”, provided the record’s magnificent artwork.

Sinner states about the album: “The world is in a state of emergency; one catastrophe follows another. ‘Code Red’ is our statement about the present and the title of our upcoming 14th studio album, which will be released directly at the tour start on September 1st. According to its title, it will be a heavy, powerful and uncompromising record — 110% PRIMAL FEAR!”

“Code Red” Album Artwork

“Code Red” track-listing:

 1. Another Hero
 2. Bring That Noise
 3. Deep In The Night
 4. Cancel Culture
 5. Play A Song
 6. The World Is On Fire
 7. Their Gods Have Failed
08. Steelmelter
09. Raged By Pain
10. Forever
11. Fearless

PRIMAL FEAR‘s 13th studio album, “Metal Commando”, was released in July 2020 via Nuclear Blast. The LP was produced by Sinner and mixed by Jacob Hansen. Formed by Sinner in 1997 as an outlet for vocalist Ralf Scheepers (who had left GAMMA RAY and was a rumored candidate for the then-open JUDAS PRIEST vocal spot, but was considering early retirement from metal), PRIMAL FEAR has emerged as one of the most consistent European metal bands, rarely straying from its core PRIEST-styled power metal sound.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!